Fresh Veggie Bagel Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2004
This is such a delicious sandwich. It's so easy to make and the ingredients are always fresh and crunchy. A very healthy meal on the go. Thanks for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2005
My husband and I loved these fresh sandwiches! We used reduced fat cream cheese, added chives and garlic and spread a thin layer on each side of the bagel instead of the mustard. Will have again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2005
Absolutely delicious! I made it with a whole wheat bagel and it was truly yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2006
This is a perfect meal for people on the go. Very healthy and oh so fresh. Great recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2006
Absolutely delicious and easily customizable. We make these at work by each bringing in different ingredients and forming a bagel buffet line! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2006
This is the best bagel sandwich I have ever eaten! Very healthy! Taseted really good with fresh made bagels!(I used Bread Machine Bagels from this site) I made it for dinner and everyone loved it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayla

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Pocahontas, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2006
This is definitely healthy! To keep me going all afternoon it needs a little fat and protein, so I like to cut the veggies roughly, mix in a tablespoon of grated cheddar and add some fat-free salad dressing (ranch or thousand island). It's like a salad on a bagel and I'm not hungry as soon this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2006
Yumm!!! Used a toasted whole grain bagle. Left out the sprouts, and added mayo and cheddar. Sometime I add a slice of ham. It's great without though too :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2006
Very good and similar to a sandwich I make. I just add a thin layer of sweet and sour on top of the mustard.. SO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2006
This became part of a "bring your own" taste-test lunch. One person choice was a pita bread, which is, nutritionally, a healthier choice. Ole, either way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

California Grilled Veggie Sandwich

See how to make a 5-star sandwich with grilled vegetables on focaccia bread.

Grilled Veggie Sandwich and Potato Salad

This grilled sandwich is so hearty, you could almost call it "meaty."

Cucumber Sandwich

This healthy cucumber sandwich stars avocado, pepperoncini, and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States