Fresh Veggie Bagel Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
This recipe was delicious! I just had this for dinner. I added pesto instead of mustard and also added avocado.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
This is a good sandwich. There are lots of people giving this a low rating because it doesn't have meat or cheese on it. That's because it's a "veggie" sandwich. And as soon as you add protein or fat to a carb, the carb makes your body absorb the fat. The reason why there is no mayo and no cheese and no meat is so that the sandwich IS healthy. You can eat ten of these for lunch and not gain weight as long as you keep your carbs separate from your protein and fat. Carbs and veggies are great together. Protein, fat and veggies together is great...just don't add carbs to it. Eat fruit by itself. Eliminate added sugar. Ever get a stomach ache or bloating, think about what you just ate. It's all how you combine your food. Trust me, your stomach will thank you. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Family loves this... The two things I leave off is the brown mustard an red onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
Yummy!! Loved it!! I did make a couple of changes mostly because of neccessity. I used a thin bagel, added garlic and onions, switched the lettuce for spinach, used horseradish mustard, and didn't add alfalfa sprouts(had none). I will definitely be making this again and again!!!! Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grainfreegirl96
Reviewed: May 31, 2011
I used whole wheat bagel, cream cheese instead of mustard and added jalapenos!! Awesome sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Very good if adapted with bacon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
A delicious and healthy sandwich! I used whole wheat bagel thins and didn't have sprouts so I had t leave them out. Other than that I followed the recipe exactly and was very pleased with the results. The great thing about this recipe is how adaptable it is. I could use all sorts of different veggies and add different types of cheeses for variation. Thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
This is yummy, I did use cream cheese instead of mustard, only because I don't like mustard though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by La Pâtisserie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
This is a wonderful, light, fresh tasting sandwich. I substituted pesto for the mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
So good. I love cucumbers on sandwiches. Added some whipped cream cheese along with a thin spread of mustard. I used to order a veggie sandwich at panera that had banana peppers on it, so I added those as well & didn't have sprouts or green pepper. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

California Grilled Veggie Sandwich

See how to make a 5-star sandwich with grilled vegetables on focaccia bread.

Grilled Veggie Sandwich and Potato Salad

This grilled sandwich is so hearty, you could almost call it "meaty."

Cucumber Sandwich

This healthy cucumber sandwich stars avocado, pepperoncini, and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States