Fresh Veggie Bagel Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
My only tip is that when making it to add an extra healthy factor is to lay off the mustard and substitute it with Toffurki ( a gluten free, lactose free, all natural, amazing ) cream cheese or hummus. The best way to stay healthy is to add more veggies! I have experimented with many different recipes and all you have to do is make it your ow. You could also use a whole grain bagel. The recipe was great, but above were just a few more things I added to make it even healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
as was pointed out by another reader, bagels are VERY carb rich!! 1/2 a bagel is adequate for most people, and for sure if you are diabetic. Therefore, I do not agree it is as healthy a choice as most think! Certainly better than meat and cheese laden bagels, but maybe bagels are not the best choice, unless as mentioned, you have 1/2 an open faced sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
I have this all the time- Use bagel thins (toasted), sandwich thins or 'fold its' as well- lower calories and a good crunch. Hummus makes a good addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
Great sandwich the sprouts really rock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by neil

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Charlevoix, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
Much tastier than I would have expected. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
Easy, fresh, and delicious! I bought whole grain wheat pitas instead of bagels, and it tasted awesome. I also used course-grain chipotle mustard instead of brown mustard. I did not use bell peppers as I'm not very fond of them. The chipotle mustard gave it a nice kick and it was very satisfying =) This is definitely going to become my staple lunch to bring with me to work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
This was really a great sandwich. I was a little hesitant because it didn't have any meat, but the combination of veggies with the bagel really works. I also used a mixture of mayo and the course brown mustard, which I felt gave a better flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
Delicious! I buy those 100 calorie bagels an Rolls when i make this such a healthy sandwich! I usually add a couple of slices of avocado thank so much for this recipe..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
Easy sandwich idea. I usually add cream cheese or my homemade guacamole (has cream cheese in it), omit the bell peppers, and add feta to the ingredients. Quick sandwich that can be adapted to anybody's tastes pretty easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brianna Woody

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
What a great sandwich!! Made these yesterday for lunch using multi grain bagels lightly toasted, garden fresh tomatoes, yellow peppers, and cucumbers. The garden fresh veggies made this over the top. Thank you Annie for sharing a quick and delicious lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misty

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

California Grilled Veggie Sandwich

See how to make a 5-star sandwich with grilled vegetables on focaccia bread.

Grilled Veggie Sandwich and Potato Salad

This grilled sandwich is so hearty, you could almost call it "meaty."

Cucumber Sandwich

This healthy cucumber sandwich stars avocado, pepperoncini, and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States