Fresh Veggie Bagel Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2006
This one has all the right moves. For more calories and the "good kind" of fat, add sliced avocado or hummus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beckerkorn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
Awesome! This was perfect for a quick and healthy lunch! I LOVE tomatoes from the garden and this was a great way to use them up. I lightly toasted my bagel first and added a little kosher salt to my tomatoes along with a bit of cracked black pepper. I mixed the mustard with a bit of light mayo to make it smooth and creamy. I left out the sprouts and instead opted for a sprinkling of light feta cheese. No matter what you do with this your belly is in for a real treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2006
This is definitely healthy! To keep me going all afternoon it needs a little fat and protein, so I like to cut the veggies roughly, mix in a tablespoon of grated cheddar and add some fat-free salad dressing (ranch or thousand island). It's like a salad on a bagel and I'm not hungry as soon this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2006
This became part of a "bring your own" taste-test lunch. One person choice was a pita bread, which is, nutritionally, a healthier choice. Ole, either way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2006
Yumm!!! Used a toasted whole grain bagle. Left out the sprouts, and added mayo and cheddar. Sometime I add a slice of ham. It's great without though too :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2006
Absolutely delicious and easily customizable. We make these at work by each bringing in different ingredients and forming a bagel buffet line! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2007
This is so easy to make, and it tastes so fresh! I don't eat red meat, so this is a nice change from the sandwiches I normally stick to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2006
Very good and similar to a sandwich I make. I just add a thin layer of sweet and sour on top of the mustard.. SO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2006
This is a perfect meal for people on the go. Very healthy and oh so fresh. Great recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MOLLE888
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2007
Simple but great. I left out the sprouts and added mayo and cheddar, and I used an egg bagel. Add whatever you like, leave out what ever you don't!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

California Grilled Veggie Sandwich

See how to make a 5-star sandwich with grilled vegetables on focaccia bread.

Grilled Veggie Sandwich and Potato Salad

This grilled sandwich is so hearty, you could almost call it "meaty."

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States