Fresh Veggie Bagel Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2008
There was a drugstore in Manhattan that made a sandwich like this except they used cream cheese instead of mustard. I had one most days until they finally retired and closed the drugstore. Makes a very refreshing sandwich and really perks you up with the fresh veggie flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
As it is, kind of bland. A protein or fat definitely recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
These were really tasty. I used wholemeal bagels, omitted the onion. and added beetroot. Veggies were so tasty didn't bother with the salt and pepper. Quick light meal when you need to boost your veggie intake for the day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nelson, Nelson-Marlborough, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MOLLE888
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2007
Simple but great. I left out the sprouts and added mayo and cheddar, and I used an egg bagel. Add whatever you like, leave out what ever you don't!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2007
This is so easy to make, and it tastes so fresh! I don't eat red meat, so this is a nice change from the sandwiches I normally stick to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2006
This one has all the right moves. For more calories and the "good kind" of fat, add sliced avocado or hummus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beckerkorn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2006
This became part of a "bring your own" taste-test lunch. One person choice was a pita bread, which is, nutritionally, a healthier choice. Ole, either way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2006
Very good and similar to a sandwich I make. I just add a thin layer of sweet and sour on top of the mustard.. SO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2006
Yumm!!! Used a toasted whole grain bagle. Left out the sprouts, and added mayo and cheddar. Sometime I add a slice of ham. It's great without though too :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2006
This is definitely healthy! To keep me going all afternoon it needs a little fat and protein, so I like to cut the veggies roughly, mix in a tablespoon of grated cheddar and add some fat-free salad dressing (ranch or thousand island). It's like a salad on a bagel and I'm not hungry as soon this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

California Grilled Veggie Sandwich

See how to make a 5-star sandwich with grilled vegetables on focaccia bread.

Grilled Veggie Sandwich and Potato Salad

This grilled sandwich is so hearty, you could almost call it "meaty."

Cucumber Sandwich

This healthy cucumber sandwich stars avocado, pepperoncini, and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States