Fresh Veggie Bagel Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
I love this sammich! I added hotsauce because I like my food spicey and some jalapenos. My kids even love it! You all should give this one a shot. its just my favorite sammich now
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WeBePirates

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nichele
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
rated 5 stars, AFTER I added low fat cream cheese to the bottom, it was excellent with added avacado and minus the sprouts......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nichele

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
This is a great started idea, but it definitely needs a bit of something more. I added some hummus and a bit of olive oil and vinegar to the lettuce (with pepper)...I ommitted the onion and I was satisfied with this end result. Use whole wheat bagels and this is a high fiber, low-fat vegan sandwich that everyone can appreciate if they want a light, tasty meal that's quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy Parker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Porte City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2008
There was a drugstore in Manhattan that made a sandwich like this except they used cream cheese instead of mustard. I had one most days until they finally retired and closed the drugstore. Makes a very refreshing sandwich and really perks you up with the fresh veggie flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
As it is, kind of bland. A protein or fat definitely recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
These were really tasty. I used wholemeal bagels, omitted the onion. and added beetroot. Veggies were so tasty didn't bother with the salt and pepper. Quick light meal when you need to boost your veggie intake for the day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nelson, Nelson-Marlborough, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MOLLE888
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2007
Simple but great. I left out the sprouts and added mayo and cheddar, and I used an egg bagel. Add whatever you like, leave out what ever you don't!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2007
This is so easy to make, and it tastes so fresh! I don't eat red meat, so this is a nice change from the sandwiches I normally stick to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2006
This one has all the right moves. For more calories and the "good kind" of fat, add sliced avocado or hummus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beckerkorn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2006
This became part of a "bring your own" taste-test lunch. One person choice was a pita bread, which is, nutritionally, a healthier choice. Ole, either way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

California Grilled Veggie Sandwich

See how to make a 5-star sandwich with grilled vegetables on focaccia bread.

Grilled Veggie Sandwich and Potato Salad

This grilled sandwich is so hearty, you could almost call it "meaty."

Cucumber Sandwich

This healthy cucumber sandwich stars avocado, pepperoncini, and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States