Fresh Veggie Bagel Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
This is a filling sandwich. I think I will use the bagel thins next time. Very good. I like to use laughing cow cheese wedges on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
Awesome! This was perfect for a quick and healthy lunch! I LOVE tomatoes from the garden and this was a great way to use them up. I lightly toasted my bagel first and added a little kosher salt to my tomatoes along with a bit of cracked black pepper. I mixed the mustard with a bit of light mayo to make it smooth and creamy. I left out the sprouts and instead opted for a sprinkling of light feta cheese. No matter what you do with this your belly is in for a real treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by My4boys
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
I made this for lunch today and it was very good. I rated it a 4 because I did feel it needed just a little bit extra. I added crumbled feta and fresh cracked pepper on mine as well. I used everything fresh from the garden. (which of course, always makes everything better!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2010
This is my favorite sandwich! I'm trying to lose weight right now so I've substituted the bagel for one of those 100 calorie, high fiber English muffins. Sometimes I used the mustard. Sometimes I spread with a cream cheese mixture of 4 oz. of cream cheese mixed with about 4 or 5 chopped green onions! Major yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karensue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middlebury, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
This is a great tasting healthy sandwich! I like to change up what veggies I pile on to keep it interesting....summer squash and red pepper are my faves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
A super easy dinner. A great way to get the creative juices flowing. We enjoyed adding and subtracting ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZoeY36918

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
1 bagel=5 servings of bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
I made this using a toasted everything bagel and added a slice of cheddar cheese. Instead of mustard I whipped up a batch of "Extra Easy Hummus" (from this site) and it was a TOTAL hit! My husband said he could eat it every day! Thanks so much for a healthy and easy recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cristie Phillips

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
you can make s/w more tasty by putting a layer of mint.coriander.salt chutney.Plus you can roast all veggies too.To make chutney take equal amount of coriander n mint leaves.pinch of salt,1 clove of garlic,one tablespoon of chopped onion.grind it to the fine paste.just apply it on bread before putting all ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
This was a great recipe! Even my meat loving husband gobbled this one up. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

California Grilled Veggie Sandwich

See how to make a 5-star sandwich with grilled vegetables on focaccia bread.

Grilled Veggie Sandwich and Potato Salad

This grilled sandwich is so hearty, you could almost call it "meaty."

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States