Fresh Veggie Bagel Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 11, 2013
Great sandwich the sprouts really rock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by neil

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Charlevoix, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
Much tastier than I would have expected. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
Easy, fresh, and delicious! I bought whole grain wheat pitas instead of bagels, and it tasted awesome. I also used course-grain chipotle mustard instead of brown mustard. I did not use bell peppers as I'm not very fond of them. The chipotle mustard gave it a nice kick and it was very satisfying =) This is definitely going to become my staple lunch to bring with me to work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
This was really a great sandwich. I was a little hesitant because it didn't have any meat, but the combination of veggies with the bagel really works. I also used a mixture of mayo and the course brown mustard, which I felt gave a better flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
Delicious! I buy those 100 calorie bagels an Rolls when i make this such a healthy sandwich! I usually add a couple of slices of avocado thank so much for this recipe..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
Easy sandwich idea. I usually add cream cheese or my homemade guacamole (has cream cheese in it), omit the bell peppers, and add feta to the ingredients. Quick sandwich that can be adapted to anybody's tastes pretty easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
What a great sandwich!! Made these yesterday for lunch using multi grain bagels lightly toasted, garden fresh tomatoes, yellow peppers, and cucumbers. The garden fresh veggies made this over the top. Thank you Annie for sharing a quick and delicious lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misty

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
This recipe was delicious! I just had this for dinner. I added pesto instead of mustard and also added avocado.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
This is a good sandwich. There are lots of people giving this a low rating because it doesn't have meat or cheese on it. That's because it's a "veggie" sandwich. And as soon as you add protein or fat to a carb, the carb makes your body absorb the fat. The reason why there is no mayo and no cheese and no meat is so that the sandwich IS healthy. You can eat ten of these for lunch and not gain weight as long as you keep your carbs separate from your protein and fat. Carbs and veggies are great together. Protein, fat and veggies together is great...just don't add carbs to it. Eat fruit by itself. Eliminate added sugar. Ever get a stomach ache or bloating, think about what you just ate. It's all how you combine your food. Trust me, your stomach will thank you. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Family loves this... The two things I leave off is the brown mustard an red onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

California Grilled Veggie Sandwich

See how to make a 5-star sandwich with grilled vegetables on focaccia bread.

Grilled Veggie Sandwich and Potato Salad

This grilled sandwich is so hearty, you could almost call it "meaty."

Cucumber Sandwich

This healthy cucumber sandwich stars avocado, pepperoncini, and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States