Fresh Vegetable Stir-Fry with Peppery Orange Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2005
Found this very easy to prepare, particulary if you buy all ready pre-cut vegetables or if cut all the veggies up the night before. I marinated the meat in the teriyaki sauce before cooking instead of afterwards. I didn't use cabbage but used snow peas instead. Took the suggestion of adding water chestnuts. Added some orange zest to the sauce right before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Packwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2005
SPECTACULAR! MY HUSBAND AND I GIVE THIS TWO ENTHUSIASTIC THUMBS UP! THIS WOULD ALSO BE FUN FOR THE KIDS TO HELP CHOP THE VEGGIES!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2005
A few modifications though: I didn't use cabbage, and I used only half of the teriyaki sauce it called for. The orange sauce is absolutely amazing, so I thought that the teriyaki was excessive. A good vegetable to add would have been broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Santa Clara, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2005
I used orange marmelade instead and added the drippings in with marmelade and broth. I also only added 1/2 the teryaki sauce. I used a packed from store before. But my family liked this one best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2005
BritanyDear, your dad knows what he's talking about! I made this about a month ago and came back to search it out again for my husband's homecoming from an out of state trip. he loved it! the orange sauce is delicious. I'm going to try it with broccoli too this time, and i think I will use filet mignon, because the sauce is that worthy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2005
Thanks for a great recipe, this one is going into my recipe box to make again and again. The only thing that I didn't do is add the chow mein noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2005
This recipe is delicious! I have made it several times and my finace can't get enough. I substitute chicken for the beef, however, and chicken broth for the beef broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Texarkana, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
I did not use the seperate pans. I just cooked it all in one pan at the same time and it turned out great. I also didn't have stir fry noodles or mustard power, so instead I added ginger powder. I don't usually like stir-fry all that much, except that it's a good way to eat lots of vegtables. But this was very good. I added a big spoonful of peanut butter to the sauce and I substituted the orange jelly for pineapple juice concentrate (only because I didn't have anything orange flavored.) I also added cilantro and green onions at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
My famiyl really enjoyed this one. A little tough to fit everything into the pan...but worth the effort. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizzle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Plata, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
I had some prepackaged stir-fry veges (peppers, onions, sugar snap peas, broccoli, carrots) and added some mushrooms. Otherwise I followed the meat/sauce exactly. This turned out great. Hubby didn't eat the veges (never does) but it was a great meal we could both enjoy. Look forward to the leftovers and I will be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Beef Medallions with Fresh Horseradish Sauce

A sweet tomato salad with seared beef and a creamy, aromatic horseradish sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States