Fresh Vegetable Stir-Fry with Peppery Orange Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
it was a little confusing at first how to make this dish, but after making it once I liked the way it all came together. I substituted chicken for beef and it came out just great. the next time it will be easier to make and I will sure make this many more times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
I had some prepackaged stir-fry veges (peppers, onions, sugar snap peas, broccoli, carrots) and added some mushrooms. Otherwise I followed the meat/sauce exactly. This turned out great. Hubby didn't eat the veges (never does) but it was a great meal we could both enjoy. Look forward to the leftovers and I will be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
My famiyl really enjoyed this one. A little tough to fit everything into the pan...but worth the effort. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizzle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Plata, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
I did not use the seperate pans. I just cooked it all in one pan at the same time and it turned out great. I also didn't have stir fry noodles or mustard power, so instead I added ginger powder. I don't usually like stir-fry all that much, except that it's a good way to eat lots of vegtables. But this was very good. I added a big spoonful of peanut butter to the sauce and I substituted the orange jelly for pineapple juice concentrate (only because I didn't have anything orange flavored.) I also added cilantro and green onions at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2006
The taste was pretty good, but the level of stress to create this dish was NOT worth it! Sorry, but these directions are VERY hard to follow. I'm still unsure of how many pans we are supposed to end up using here. There was also tons of prep work involved. Go ahead and make this if you WANT to spend all night in the kitchen. Didnt warm up very good as a left over either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chillmama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2006
We just got done eating this...yummy! It was a bit spicier than i expected and there were more veggies than needed. The cabbage was surprisingly good in this. Will make again but with less veggies/red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2006
We only cooked the meat on this recipe, not the veggies, but it was great! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2006
Don't be scared of the extensive list of ingredients...this is a simple dish to prepare and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fingers77

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Westwood, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2006
Very good. I didn't change anything except I doubled the sauce because we like things "wet". It was delicious and my family actually ate cabbage for once. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IBTOUGH

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2006
This recipe was great! The beef was delicious and very tasty. I used a bag of frozen stir fry veggies and it was still wonderful :o) Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Beef Medallions with Fresh Horseradish Sauce

A sweet tomato salad with seared beef and a creamy, aromatic horseradish sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States