Fresh Vegetable Stir-Fry with Peppery Orange Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Seattle2Sydney
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
To be honest, I didn't have high hopes for this dish. I've made a lot of stir-fries, and while good, most of them are fairly average. But this one was a really good flavor - not too strong or anything, but interestingly tasty! I was really impressed! I think it could be good with different types of meats too. I used kangaroo, because I had it on hand ;) I also added carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
Great dish... definitely needed more sauce!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
Used chicken & chicken broth instead of beef. Didnt have mustard sauce so I omitted. Used frozen stir fry veggies. Will make again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Mandan, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Neilan loved it no cabbage half red pepper flakes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edgar, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sterling, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
The hubby asked that I make it again but with a little less crushed red pepper next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
This is a yummy recipe, but I give it a 3 because it is somewhat confusing. If I wasn't already comfortable in the kitchen I'd be completely overwhelmed. Seems like there are a lot of estimations - not sure why you'd need so much butter, and cooking the meat for 10 min is way too long. However, the flavors in the sauce are amazing, and I like that it doesn't get too thick. Yummy recipe - just needs to be more exact.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENSG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2010
This was a bit bland. I would spice it up to your preferences.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
This was confusing so just ended up dumping it all in the wok. It worked fine. No need to have extra pans. I ran out of sesame oil so I just heated some oil and threw in a handful of sesame seeds. Didn't have teriyaki so just used soy. I liked it...it was a little too sweet, but overall it turned out pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anderson, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
It was good, I used a bag of frozen stir fry veggies. I browned the meat and then took it out and threw everything into the pan at once, once the veggies were "cooked" I put the meat back in. (Oh I also just used orange juice concentrate instead of Jam, had it on hand)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
Really good. This is easier to prepare then the directions would have you believe. I marinated the beef in the teriyaki along with 2 cloves of grated garlic, 2 tsp. red pepper and sesame oil while I cut up the veggies. Mixed up the sauce ingredients in another small bowl. Stir fried the beef then removed to a bowl, covered to keep warm, then stir fried the vegies. Added the beef back in and then the sauce and cooked till thickened. The beauty of stir-fry is the flexibility of adding whatever veggies you like. I substituted broccoli for the green pepper. Next time I'll add carrots too, and more red pepper, we like heat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by turbogal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lansing, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chesterton, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Beef Medallions with Fresh Horseradish Sauce

A sweet tomato salad with seared beef and a creamy, aromatic horseradish sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States