Fresh Vegetable Stir-Fry with Peppery Orange Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Seattle2Sydney
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
To be honest, I didn't have high hopes for this dish. I've made a lot of stir-fries, and while good, most of them are fairly average. But this one was a really good flavor - not too strong or anything, but interestingly tasty! I was really impressed! I think it could be good with different types of meats too. I used kangaroo, because I had it on hand ;) I also added carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
Great dish... definitely needed more sauce!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
Used chicken & chicken broth instead of beef. Didnt have mustard sauce so I omitted. Used frozen stir fry veggies. Will make again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Mandan, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Neilan loved it no cabbage half red pepper flakes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edgar, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sterling, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
The hubby asked that I make it again but with a little less crushed red pepper next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
This is a yummy recipe, but I give it a 3 because it is somewhat confusing. If I wasn't already comfortable in the kitchen I'd be completely overwhelmed. Seems like there are a lot of estimations - not sure why you'd need so much butter, and cooking the meat for 10 min is way too long. However, the flavors in the sauce are amazing, and I like that it doesn't get too thick. Yummy recipe - just needs to be more exact.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENSG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2010
This was a bit bland. I would spice it up to your preferences.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
This was confusing so just ended up dumping it all in the wok. It worked fine. No need to have extra pans. I ran out of sesame oil so I just heated some oil and threw in a handful of sesame seeds. Didn't have teriyaki so just used soy. I liked it...it was a little too sweet, but overall it turned out pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anderson, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
It was good, I used a bag of frozen stir fry veggies. I browned the meat and then took it out and threw everything into the pan at once, once the veggies were "cooked" I put the meat back in. (Oh I also just used orange juice concentrate instead of Jam, had it on hand)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
Really good. This is easier to prepare then the directions would have you believe. I marinated the beef in the teriyaki along with 2 cloves of grated garlic, 2 tsp. red pepper and sesame oil while I cut up the veggies. Mixed up the sauce ingredients in another small bowl. Stir fried the beef then removed to a bowl, covered to keep warm, then stir fried the vegies. Added the beef back in and then the sauce and cooked till thickened. The beauty of stir-fry is the flexibility of adding whatever veggies you like. I substituted broccoli for the green pepper. Next time I'll add carrots too, and more red pepper, we like heat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by turbogal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lansing, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chesterton, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Beef Medallions with Fresh Horseradish Sauce

A sweet tomato salad with seared beef and a creamy, aromatic horseradish sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States