Fresh Tuna Ceviche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
Absolutely incredible!I added tomatoes as well and what a fantastic dish. I also tried a little bit with some balsamic vinegar. Just a wonderful dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JIM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Collinsville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
Fear not! The lemon (or use lime)literally cooks the fish so it's not raw. If you haven't tried ceviche, now is the time. Scallops are another great option.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
Simple and delicious. I added some shitake mushroom for a lil xtra flavor.. oh my.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by igigsti
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
My husband caught a couple of bluefins so I decided to try this recipe... absolutely delicious! I added chopped tomatoes and chopped cilantro before serving, which gave it a different twist in flavor. I'll send the hubby back out to fish for more bluefin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
Excellent! I threw some toasted sesame seeds on top before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Downes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2007
Simple and so tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2006
This is a fantastic appetizer for the sashimi tuna lover. I served in clear martini glasses to showcase the beautiful colors and garnished with avocado slices and asian rice crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
very yummy. probably a safer choice if you're not totally confident in your ability to pick out sashimi quality fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HollyN82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2007
It was delicious but we had to double if not triple the amount of soy sauce. Being from Louisiana we are a little numb to spice but we couldn't taste the jalapeño at all. we probably would have doubled that as well if we had another. After all, it was still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Plaquemine, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
I added fresh diced avocado, some fresh lime juice & cilantro just before serving. This was a hit, even in Minnesota with a "non-sushi" crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Tuna with Fresh Horseradish

See how to make grilled tuna that just explodes with flavor.

Coconut Cashew Tuna Tartare

See how to make spicy tuna tartare with toasted cashews and coconut milk.

Making Spicy Tuna Rolls

Learn how to make spicy tuna sushi rolls at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States