Fresh Tortilla Triangles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Trisha
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
For tonight I just used one tortilla cut in strips to garnish our soup. Fresh is always best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
I Love these! I definetly will not be buying them anymore, I will just make my owN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elo03

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
I took reviewer Lillian's suggestion and baked them and they turned out great! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chaska, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Fletcher, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
I tried proudmammaof2's suggestion, sprinkling sugar and cinnamon on the wedged tortillas--but instead of frying, I brushed with extra virgin olive oil and baked at 350 for 10 min. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurieD

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
Tastes great both fried and baked. I'd rather have fried though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~*Lori*~*

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Decatur, Georgia, USA
Living In: Hamilton, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
just like the ones at my favorite mexican restaurant! i will make these from now on instead of buying the bagged ones!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waco, Texas, USA
Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lillian
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
This was very good!!!I brushed them with olive oil and baked them at 350 degrees for 15 minutes instead of frying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
105 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitestone, New York, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
Quick, easy and fresh! I was out of store bought tortillas so I thought I try these. Kids had friends over and I couldn't make them fast enough! I didn't use 2 cups of oil, only enough to cover the bottom of the pan. Cooked 1 minute on each side. Make sure your oil is hot enough before starting or you will end up with soggy chips. Served with Easy Spinach dip recipe from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
This is not a recipe, it is a technique. More like, "How to fry a corn tortilla".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
I tried this recipe to use up flour tortillas I had. After I cooked the tortillas I sprinkled cinnamon and sugar on them and made cinnamon chips like a local mexican place we have here. Just make sure you really watch after the 1st batch is done because the other batches cook alot faster. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Bedford, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Tortilla Chips

Homemade tortilla chips with cumin and lime juice.

Vietnamese Fresh Spring Rolls

See how to make healthy spring rolls with shrimp.

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States