Fresh Tortilla Triangles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Lillian
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
This was very good!!!I brushed them with olive oil and baked them at 350 degrees for 15 minutes instead of frying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
98 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitestone, New York, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2005
These are so yummy and go great with chile. I also sprinkled the chips with various seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2005
Very easy and tasty. My daughter had to make something for her Spanish class and they went over very well with the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2005
Super easy to make and so much better than the bagged stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2005
Really easy and pretty good. Recommend trying this. Don't know if it will replace store bought chips but its close!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MINNIE000

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Niverville, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Excellent recipe! I cut the tortillas with a pizza cutter which made it easy and gave the chips a uniform shape. I seasoned them with a mix of salt, cumin and chili powder. These are fabulous warm with homemade salsa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2006
Super easy and super good! I have to agree that it's better than the bagged stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
I tried this recipe to use up flour tortillas I had. After I cooked the tortillas I sprinkled cinnamon and sugar on them and made cinnamon chips like a local mexican place we have here. Just make sure you really watch after the 1st batch is done because the other batches cook alot faster. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Bedford, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
I've been making chips like this for years and people ALWAYS rave about them! My husband calls them "stupid good" lol My tried and true tricks are... 1. Canola oil (vs. veg oil) makes them much crispier. 2. use a cast iron skillet if you can, about 1" of oil 3. Your oil must be very hot or they will be greasy, and you must cook them long enough or they will have chewy spots. I would recommend only turning them once, otherwise the oil will repeatedly saturate. Just put them in the oil and don't mess with them until they're nice and brown, then flip and wait patiently again. 4. Use kosher salt!!!! A sprinkle after every batch, while they're still hot. Then, if you have leftovers, pop them in a 400* oven for 5-8 min and they will crisp right back up again! (which also works great for bagged chips too) GREAT technique, more time consuming that opening a bag but well worth the comments! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Fat~Dog~Lane*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Nevada, USA
Living In: Spanish Springs, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
Excellent, especially while still warm. I sprinkled them with Lawry's Seasoning Salt which contributed nice color as well as flavor. Almost as good as our local Mexican restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vietnamese Fresh Spring Rolls

See how to make healthy spring rolls with shrimp.

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

Fresh Tomato Salsa

This authentic salsa is bursting with fresh tomatoes, peppers, onions, and lime.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States