Fresh Tortilla Triangles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
just like the ones at my favorite mexican restaurant! i will make these from now on instead of buying the bagged ones!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waco, Texas, USA
Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
This is not a recipe, it is a technique. More like, "How to fry a corn tortilla".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lillian
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
This was very good!!!I brushed them with olive oil and baked them at 350 degrees for 15 minutes instead of frying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
106 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitestone, New York, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
I tried this recipe to use up flour tortillas I had. After I cooked the tortillas I sprinkled cinnamon and sugar on them and made cinnamon chips like a local mexican place we have here. Just make sure you really watch after the 1st batch is done because the other batches cook alot faster. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Bedford, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
Quick, easy and fresh! I was out of store bought tortillas so I thought I try these. Kids had friends over and I couldn't make them fast enough! I didn't use 2 cups of oil, only enough to cover the bottom of the pan. Cooked 1 minute on each side. Make sure your oil is hot enough before starting or you will end up with soggy chips. Served with Easy Spinach dip recipe from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2006
So good and so easy. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hot Chilli

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2006
Super easy and super good! I have to agree that it's better than the bagged stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2005
Really easy and pretty good. Recommend trying this. Don't know if it will replace store bought chips but its close!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MINNIE000

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Niverville, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2005
Very easy and tasty. My daughter had to make something for her Spanish class and they went over very well with the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2005
These are so yummy and go great with chile. I also sprinkled the chips with various seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
84 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Tortilla Chips

Homemade tortilla chips with cumin and lime juice.

Vietnamese Fresh Spring Rolls

See how to make healthy spring rolls with shrimp.

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States