Fresh Tomato Shrimp Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
This was delicious! Based off some others reviews I added some white wine with the tomatoes & fresh spinach as well as capers with the initial onion garlic mixture (because I love the taste of capers). Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
My whole family loves this so much that I have to double it so we have leftovers for lunch the next day. I normally just use spaghetti since that's what i have on hand. Shrimp is yummy but expensive so we started using artificial crab meat to replace it. it's sweetness i think goes well in this dish so I always add a little extra. I think scallops would also work well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
Excellent one dish meal -- very filling, and hard to pass up seconds. I made no substantial changes, other than cooking my own shrimp with a little cajun spice. I think it would be good with extra spinach too -- and I was concerned it would be too much tomato, but it wasn't. Whole family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mark
Reviewed: May 1, 2014
I followed the recipe and it was delicious. I would add mushrooms for the only change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
I used dried herbs but split the olivol with butter because it adds flavor, I umped the onion and added some garlic powder because we love garlic. Make sure not to over cook the shrimp and pasta. Great dish!! YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Magzamilia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
Very light and refreshing dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mele jean

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
I made this last night, last minute, when I realized that I'd defrosted some jumbo shrimp the night before (forgetfulness...ugh) and needed to do something with it right away. I didn't have enough tomatoes - only a couple romas, so I added a can of Ro*Tel. It turned out great! It added a little bit of spiciness that really worked! Also, I added the uncooked shrimp to the pan about two-thirds through the sauté step on the onion/garlic; along with a bit of garlic pepper and salt. I may be one of the last people who don't own a food processor so I sliced the onion super thin with a mandoline and then minced it from there. I also used a whole bag of fresh baby spinach. This is really a good recipe and very, very quick and easy to use. My thanks to Lisa Nichols.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stiritup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Whittier, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
I followed the recipe as noted above, but I did add mushrooms and roasted red peppers as well. I think the next time I make it, I will reduce the amount of oregeno as I found 3 tbs to be a bit overwhelming. But other than that, my guests raved about the dish. This is a great, delicious & quick meal. Goes great with a nice glass of wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
Made this last night for dinner. I never use pre-cooked shrimp, so first I peeled some large shrimp, seasoned them with salt pepper and garlic and cooked them in a small wok until JUST cooked. I find a wok works better for this purpose, as the shrimp are easier to stir than in a regular skillet. Removed them from the wok and then proceeded with the recipe,adding some red pepper flakes as others had suggested to give it some warmth. Did not use spinach as I did not have any and no one else likes it. Put Angel hair (lighter than fettuccine) in large bowls, added a little butter and garlic, stirred, and placed the shrimp mixture on top. Thought about using the mozzerella, but could not bring myself to do it. Served with grated Parmesan at the table instead and everyone liked that. Will probably make gain, but next time up the garlic a little to enhance the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
I cook this recipe at least twice a month. I substituted with canned diced tomatoes instead of fresh. I also used a blend of Asiago and Parmesan cheese. It's a big hit in my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mjacks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States