Fresh Tomato Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
hmmm....I used 1 jalapeno pepper....not spicy enough?! May use 1 serrano next time. It was just missing....something. Maybe more salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Great. Used way fewer chiles, and it needed garlic...yum, much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
I added a clove of garlic and used blender to get it to the consistency I wanted. Recipe is awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Very easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
This recipe is AWESOME!! We made it on Saturday and it was gone in an hour. We will definitely make this again. It is so good I was eating it with a spoon. The only change was we used 2 serranos instead of 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
1st attempt at making fresh tomato salsa from all my fresh veggies in the garden. Family approved!! Added 3 cloves of minced garlic as per other reviewers and 1 pepper as I don't like it too spicy. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
Very good goes with the pollo Fajitas yum yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Babycoconut

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
I increased the servings to 27 because I had 20 tomatoes from my garden I needed to use up. Took me and my mom all day to prepare but it was so worth it! I didn't have serrano peppers but I did have an abundance of jalepeno pepers from my garden. We chopped up 25 but just added them by the spoonful until it was spicy enough for me. I also added 5 cloves of garlic per another review. I agree that it's more like pico de gallo but MAN IS IT GOOD! Wonderful recipe as is :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missi.spirito

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albion, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cranesville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
This is a great salsa recipe and great use for all my fresh tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
didn't have alot of flavor, I added a clove of garlic and chipotle pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 503) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

Fresh Tomato Salsa

This authentic salsa is bursting with fresh tomatoes, peppers, onions, and lime.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States