Fresh Tomato Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 19, 2012
good basic recipe. You wouldn't want to use all those peppers. One was enough for us and you want to deseed it first. For something extra put 1 or 2 chipotle peppers in too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
IF you are a fan of fresh cilantro, then I suppose you will like this recipe. I used all fresh ingredients, including tomatoes from my own garden, however, the fresh cilantro ruined it for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Düsseldorf, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
Living In: Cambridge, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
1st time making salsa. used poblano peppers instead of serrano, and it still turned out pretty good. i included all the ingredients but didnt measure them, just went by taste. it became more watery the longer it sat in the fridge. it was fine with me, i just drank the juice after the salsa was all eaten. (i made this for myself so no one elses saliva got into it.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alexandria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Best homemade salsa I have ever made. The 5 finely chopped Serrano chilie add a very nice spicy after taste. I followed the recipe to an exact. This was a hit at my cinco de mayo party. We also added it to the refried beans. Delicious. I would give more stars if I could
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
Awesome! I took others suggestions, clove of garlic, some oregano or basil, 2 serrano peppers. Wasn't sure if my husband could handle it...he's not much for hot spicy foods, but this is so good, he tears it up! Kids love it to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
Best fresh tomato salsa recipe I've found. I add a can of sweet yellow corn and add a little more onion than this recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Eneilewej
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
I used a jalapeno instead of serranos and didn't add salt and tastes great to me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by footballgrl16
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Wanted to try my hand at all fresh salsa and it was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by footballgrl16

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
This is a great easy recipe that anybody can do. My suggestion: add chopped black olives. Makes it taste fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 506) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

Fresh Tomato Salsa

This authentic salsa is bursting with fresh tomatoes, peppers, onions, and lime.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States