Fresh Tomato Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
I love this recipie- VERY good! One time I made it and forgot salt, makes a BIG difference! also- for those who don't like spice- did you know that the seeds are the spicy part of the chile? Take em' out and you're good! Thanks to all who review recipies- helps a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by isaiah55:6

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rush, New York, USA
Living In: Williamson, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2013
The recipe is simple and has potential. Healthy, quick and should've been tasty. However, there is an excessive amount of salt. It really only needs half the amount listed or less. The peppers are intense too. I put 3 in instead of 5 and its still got an powerful kick. Obviously the peppers are dependent on your personal preference, but that is not noted in the recipe. I think if you called this Intense Salsa it would be a much better name.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason Melo Hall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
I have a lot of tomatoes from local farms market. And this is best a simplest salsa I have taste it..Thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
I was nervous about all the peppers, but it tastes really good! Next time I will try adding some fresh garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HotCocoa27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
This was good as written. It was one of the best things we made for our appetizer dinner. Simple and delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Ard Louviere

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bainbridge, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
Good falvor.Yummy.............
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
Excellent zippy fresh taste. We enjoy this salsa in our omelets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Highland, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
Super easy and good! I only put in 3 serrano peppers and people thought it was just right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
Followed the recipe exactly except tripled it and my husband and I loved it. It was devoured in two sittings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
Perfect!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 513) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

Fresh Tomato Salsa

This authentic salsa is bursting with fresh tomatoes, peppers, onions, and lime.

Fire-Roasted Cherry Tomato Salsa

See what fire-roasting the tomatoes does for this simple salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States