Fresh Tomato Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
this was really good although I don't like super hot stuff so I left out the peppers but added a sprinkle of chili powder I also added some lemon juice and garlic. It would have gotten 5 out of 5 stars but this is in no way salsa it is definitely pico de gallo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Delicious and easy. The fresher the ingredients, the better. After reading reviews suggesting a clove of garlic, I decided to substitute salt for garlic salt. Was incredibly tasty. Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
I love this recipe. Its quick and easy and delicious. I add about one clove of garlic and about 3 different colored bell pepers. I also use all the serrano chiles but add 1 diced mango to this and it helps keep it mild
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Diva Nay
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
This salsa was delicious! I only made a small batch because I was using up the rest of some roma grape tomatoes. I only had jalopeno on hand, so I used that instead of the chiles. But it was still fantastic and tasted great on top of an omelet. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diva Nay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
This was amazing! However, I did not use 5 serrano peppers. I am from the Caribbean and love, love, love spicy hot food (I even make my own hot pepper sauce), but 5 serrano peppers is way too much, in my opinion. I second what another reviewer said: taste as you add the peppers. Other than that, the recipe was great. I actually used the salsa for some homemade chicken burritos and it complimented the chicken and rice I made perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
I liked this alot but brian didn't like the big chunks of tomatoe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Pretty good, needs garlic. Great base.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: The Woodlands, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
Fresh and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
I make this for fourth of july every year, and now I get requests for it.... it is really good salsa, or pico de gallo. I add some garlic, or avocado, if I happen to have them on hand. Serve with chips, and make sure you refrigerate for 4 hrs of more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by eggroll26
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
I used 4 tomatoes, 1 small onion, 1 serrano chile (use 5 if you want your mouth on fire!). *Tip: taste the salsa first before putting all 5 serrano chiles in.* I only used about 1/4 cup of chopped cilantro and added salt and lime juice to taste. I also added a little bit of fresh chopped garlic...placed each ingredient in the blender separately and used the "pulse" button to blend it. Mixed all the ingredients together and added the salt and lime juice last.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eggroll26

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 505) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

Fresh Tomato Salsa

This authentic salsa is bursting with fresh tomatoes, peppers, onions, and lime.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States