Fresh Tomato Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
I put this in my food processor and it was easy for scooping and just lovely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
This went over very well at work. After reading reviews I made the following alterations - I added 1 t. sugar, 1 t. olive oil, a large clove of garlic. I also put the chopped tomatoes in a strainer to let a little of the water drain off (about a t.). 3 serrano peppers with seeds seems to be the optimal number. You can somewhat get a sense once they're chopped up how hot they will be by how hot they smell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
I added 3 garlic cloves and I was out of serrano peppers & lime juice so I used 1 jalapeno pepper & 1/2 tsp hot sauce and lemon juice instead. 1/2 tsp salt was enough. Husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Madison, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
Waaay too many chiles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KitchenWitch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Estacada, Oregon, USA
Living In: Eagle Creek, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
This salsa was so good! Loved it! Be careful with the serrano chiles, though. Thanks to other reviewers, I was careful and tasted a small piece of chile first. My serrano chile pepper was so hot that I only needed to use one pepper (seeds removed), and I chopped it into very small pieces. I love spicy salsa, and this was definitely spicy enough with just one chile. I served the salsa as a topping for fish and white rice, and it was delicious! My family & I decided next time we'll make fish tacos and add some black beans & shredded cheese! Mmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Yummy! I used Jalapeno peppers since that is what I had in my garden, and a sweet white onion because that's what I had in my veggie drawer! Since I was serving it AS dinner one night, I added half a cup of black beans to about 3 big spoonfuls of the salsa and served with tortilla chips. It made me happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
This is so yummy, I could make and then eat a whole batch by myself! My tomato bushes went hog-wild this year, so I've been looking for ways to use them and this is one of the best I've found. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
excellent, but one and half Serranos was enough heat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nina Swanson

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
To those who think that this recipe is to hot remember that chili peppers have a different heat level in different region of the country for example I lived in California for a few years and ate jalapeños every day and they were perfectly hot for me then moved to Indiana and the same peppers there are insanely hot, this goes for serranos also. Just goes to show that peppers from other areas can be hotter or milder. Also the smaller the pepper the hotter it will be. If unsure cut the pepper in half cross ways and touch lightly to your lip you will then know the heat level of the pepper in question.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 510) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

Fresh Tomato Salsa

This authentic salsa is bursting with fresh tomatoes, peppers, onions, and lime.

Fire-Roasted Cherry Tomato Salsa

See what fire-roasting the tomatoes does for this simple salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States