Fresh Tomato Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
Great salsa! I don't think it is too spicy at all with using 5 peppers, but I like it HOT! A couple cloves of garlic definitely needs to be added thought. I also throw all the ingredients into a blender and then strain it. It gets rid of all the excess juice and is still very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Moore, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
Simple and delicious way to use some summer tomatoes! I am a wimp when it come to hot peppers, so I just used one Jalapeno. Perfect. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
This is now my go-to salsa recipe; we are done with the jarred stuff. I threw it all into the food processor and it was done in 30 seconds. I made two changes, based on the reviews I read: I added a clove of garlic and reduced the number of peppers to two (although I might do three next time.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela
Home Town: Victoria, Texas, USA
Living In: Pflugerville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Wow this was sooo good! I used a jalapeno pepper because that is all the store had. I also cut up fresh garlic and used lemon juice instead of lime. My husband could not stop eating it - it was a hit at the 4th of July party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
Great recipe! The only modification I made was that I used 2 chiles instead of 5, which is why I rated it only 4 stars instead of 5. I got a lot of compliments on it & my husband now asks for it all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
This is the best salsa ever!! I removed the seeds from the chiles and only used about 3 for the recipe as directed. I now make it in a very large batch so I kinda just wing it. Everyone loves it. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
The best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
We call thix "pico de gallo" in Texas. It's delicious as is or you can add most any type of pepper from Poblano to Habanero to control the hear.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Alpine, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
AMAZING! The version I make which is very similar is MORE THAN 5 STARS! So I gave it five stars even though I made a few adjustments: I have kids who don't like things too spicy, so I haven't made it with the hot peppers. I added chopped sweet yellow pepper, and as for the lime, I squeezed it into a little bowl and stirred in a little honey (1/2 tsp.). Amazing reviews from everyone who eats it. One last thing: it says 10 minutes prep time, but I find it takes much longer than that to chop everything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
simply delicious and so easy to make!!! I did add one clove of garlic and chopped up some jalapenos to make it mildly spicy, thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 510) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

Fresh Tomato Salsa

This authentic salsa is bursting with fresh tomatoes, peppers, onions, and lime.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States