Fresh Tomato Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
Fresh and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
I make this for fourth of july every year, and now I get requests for it.... it is really good salsa, or pico de gallo. I add some garlic, or avocado, if I happen to have them on hand. Serve with chips, and make sure you refrigerate for 4 hrs of more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by eggroll26
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
I used 4 tomatoes, 1 small onion, 1 serrano chile (use 5 if you want your mouth on fire!). *Tip: taste the salsa first before putting all 5 serrano chiles in.* I only used about 1/4 cup of chopped cilantro and added salt and lime juice to taste. I also added a little bit of fresh chopped garlic...placed each ingredient in the blender separately and used the "pulse" button to blend it. Mixed all the ingredients together and added the salt and lime juice last.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eggroll26

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
The only reason why I am rating this three stars is because of the serrano peppers. I made a double batch of salsa and used only two serrano peppers in the entire thing. It was definitely spicy enough for me and even my husband who loves spicy food said that it had a good amount of spice. I would never use 5 serrano peppers. The salsa was fabulous though and will be making it again...just not with as many peppers as the recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
YUMMY!!! Big hit w/ the Dangs. Added lots of garlic, lemon juice, hot sauce (made a BIG batch-used 4 peppers and it wasn't spicy enough) and balsamic vinegar. Used food processor for most of the tomatoes, etc, then hand chopped a few toms for bigger chunks. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
I love this recipe! I had a huge tomato crop this summer and made this recipe with fresh tomatoes from the garden. I made a few minor modifications; I added extra tomato, 2 cloves fresh garlic, 2 Tbsps. lime juice instead of 2 tsps. I will definitely make this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
Make sure to add garlic cloves to this. And like everyone else said...you do NOT need that many peppers unless you want your mouth burning! One or two is fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marta Miller

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pontiac, Michigan, USA
Living In: Monroe, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
I used 4 fresh jalapeno peppers instead of serrano chiles because that's what I happened to have on hand. I added the juice of an entire lime, and I also used a couple extra tomatoes. This is a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula S.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelbyville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Decatur, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
I made this yesterday and it turned out wonderful. I did add a little garlic ( 2 cloves). Hubby thought it was the best salsa ever! If hubby's happy, everybody's happy! Will make for parties for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blairsville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
This was great- but only because I read the reviews that said to use less serrano peppers. I used TWO, and it was plenty hot and spicy-- any more than that and it would have been inedible. But with that adjustment, its a pretty much perfect recipe. I did add 1 clove of chopped garlic also, but thats just my preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 509) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

Fresh Tomato Salsa

This authentic salsa is bursting with fresh tomatoes, peppers, onions, and lime.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States