Fresh Tomato Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
I cut everything very small and wow! It was really something special!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammi Vik

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Quesnel, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
This is a great recipe. My only adjustment was using jalapeño peppers instead of Serrano chilies. I only used 1-2 peppers depending on how spicy I wanted it. Overall its a great recipe and tastes a lot like what you would get at chipotle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linh Duong

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
I made sure to trim the ribs (white interior spines) of the pepper, so it wouldn't be overwhelmingly spicy. I couldn't wait an hour and set on the salsa within 15 minutes. I also used diced grape tomatoes, fresh dried cilantro from a jar (Litehouse brand) and the juice of 1 lime. Delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Airmont, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Easy and so tasty. Five peppers are a little too hot for me, but otherwise it's terrific.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
It doesn't get any easier or fresher than this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Jenness Nawrocki

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
made enough for two batches made it with the dried cilantro made one with fresh jalapenos for my husband and mom-in-law and one without I put the garlic cloves in there was really good saved this to make agian
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
I picked this recipe because it was so simple. I did take the advice of the other reviewers and only used 2 peppers (took seeds out) and added a bit of garlic. I also bumped up the salt, just a wee bit because it needed a little something extra. I only had roma tomatoes, and found that I basically had to double the amount of tomatoes because it looked like cilantro salsa! I did not even wait to chill it, started eating it right away. Have it in the fridge right now, bet it tastes even better after it is chilled. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Livesimplecolorado
Home Town: Mohegan Lake, New York, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Good. The way I prefer to make it is a bit different because we find the cilantro to be overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
I have been making this every weekend. Great on grilled chicken and in salads or just chips so fresh and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
I did add a bit of sugar and a bit of vinegar .... I served it over my Mahi Mahi tacos and everyone Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Punker64

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 514) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

Fresh Tomato Salsa

This authentic salsa is bursting with fresh tomatoes, peppers, onions, and lime.

Fire-Roasted Cherry Tomato Salsa

See what fire-roasting the tomatoes does for this simple salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States