Fresh Tomato Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
It doesn't get any easier or fresher than this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Jenness Nawrocki

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
made enough for two batches made it with the dried cilantro made one with fresh jalapenos for my husband and mom-in-law and one without I put the garlic cloves in there was really good saved this to make agian
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
I picked this recipe because it was so simple. I did take the advice of the other reviewers and only used 2 peppers (took seeds out) and added a bit of garlic. I also bumped up the salt, just a wee bit because it needed a little something extra. I only had roma tomatoes, and found that I basically had to double the amount of tomatoes because it looked like cilantro salsa! I did not even wait to chill it, started eating it right away. Have it in the fridge right now, bet it tastes even better after it is chilled. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Livesimplecolorado
Home Town: Mohegan Lake, New York, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Good. The way I prefer to make it is a bit different because we find the cilantro to be overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
I have been making this every weekend. Great on grilled chicken and in salads or just chips so fresh and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
I did add a bit of sugar and a bit of vinegar .... I served it over my Mahi Mahi tacos and everyone Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
Awesome salsa recipe, my family loved it! Next time I may dice smaller or even purée part or all to see how it turns out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burlington, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Very fresh! Although very salty. I measured out 1/4 tsp salt initially, then added more as I tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
I tried 2 recipes and this one I liked more. The only changes I would make though, is to reduce the cilantro, add garlic, and add the chilies to taste. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lekili_

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ancaster, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
This recipe was a big hit, enjoyed by all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 510) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

Fresh Tomato Salsa

This authentic salsa is bursting with fresh tomatoes, peppers, onions, and lime.

Fire-Roasted Cherry Tomato Salsa

See what fire-roasting the tomatoes does for this simple salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States