Fresh Tomato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2006
delicious and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deedee Szitta

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bryant, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Antigo, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2005
This recipe was great! A wonderful combination of flavors. I used red, green, and yellow peppers. Looked good and tasted even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2005
YUM-O, It was perfect complement to Surf & Turf - Gulf Coast Style also found on allrecipes.com Perfect blend of flavors! This was like tabouleh with out the bulgar wheat. I used an orange bell pepper instead of green, and green onions instead of regular onion, rather than vinegar, I used lemon juice. I used some Cavenders seasoning instead of salt, it's a greek seasoning salt. I only used one garlic clove and mixed it in a small container with the oil and lemon juice and seasoning. I let it sit in it's own juices and chill for about an hour before serving. Wow, the flavors really popped! The only thing we would do different next time, or when using the leftovers, add some feta cheese. Great for lunch the next day! We will definately make this one again. This is our new summer favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2005
A little bit disappointed in this recipe, won't be making again. The color was pretty though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2005
This was delicious Karen. I skipped the vinegar and used olive oil only and let the salad sit on the counter so the salt could draw out all of the wonderful juices. When you've finished the salad make sure you have some nice crusty bread to soak the great garlic infused liquid. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2005
Excellent medley of vegtables- one of the better salads i have had in a long time. I used a touch of olive oil in this salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2005
Great fresh taste. I have also added the olive oil Italian dressing and marinated in the refrigerator prior to serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2004
I think I used too small tomatoes. Next time I will half the onions and peppers & double the tomatoes. This was good, but it didn't emphasize the garden fresh tomatoes enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2004
Needed to use up extra tomatoes. Everyone liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2004
I made this salad for a bridal shower and it was a huge hit. I used green onions and yellow bell peppers for color. I also added sliced black olives and feta cheese for more flavor. Didn't have white wine vinegar so used rice wine vinegar and it seemed to be OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States