Fresh Tomato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
Love this and it's great for South Beach dieters. I used dried basil and added some fat free feta & cannelini beans. Also used red wine vinegar since I like the flavor better & a little EVOO.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
Great salad! My husband loved it. I added the blue cheese like one viewer suggested. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
i love fresh tomatoes so i thought this would hit the spot. this recipe was okay. i did like that fact that it has 0 points according to weight watchers. when it gets time for a snack... it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Princess Dork

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2007
Great dish and good for the weight watchers program as one cup is zero points! The fresh herbs make the difference so don't skimp on them or the garlic. I use a small onion so it doesn't over power the tomatoes. I also use only half of the green pepper and then use half of an orange or yellow one. Green peppers have a strong taste so the other peppers tone it down..but if you love the taste of raw green pepper than use a whole one and add a little of one of the others for fun. This is best when made a day in advance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbe
Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Hernando, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2007
This was SO good. I made it as a side dish for a dinner party and one of my guests had three or four helpings. It was not popular with the hubby, who doesn't like tomatoes, but I expected that. If you like tomatoes, it's a winner! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELSHARK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Delaplane, Virginia, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2007
Wonderful! Made the day before and leftovers were even more amazing - the salad got better by the day! I added red wine vinegar too because I like that flavor! Thanks for a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KLBUMB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Snoqualmie, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
Very good with fresh from the garden veggies and herbs. I did use some lime pepper seasoning, and a dash of lemon juice, and just spritzed some red wine vinegar, the juice from the veggies was almost enough. Great for a hot summer afternoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2007
Excellent even with dried basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2006
This is a very good lunch dish with crackers. purcy111
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2006
This salad was very good. I used a small red onion, red wine vinegar and dried basil instead of fresh and it still tasted great. Next time I have fresh basil I will definately use it. The flavors blended very well and without oil is a very healthy and light side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Old Bridge, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Lakewood, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States