Fresh Tomato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2015
Very fresh, from the garden. Great way to make use of an overabundance of tomatoes. Based on some of the reviews, I cut back on the onion and garlic slightly. I used champagne vinegar instead of white wine vinegar because that's what I had. I figured they were similar. Delicious! After two days of eating it as a side dish, I put the remaining leftovers in the blender and it made a great gazpacho!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2015
I was not a fan of this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
Great use of summer produce, especially straight from the garden. Easy, light, and quite refreshing. And just to see how it tasted, I threw in a few red pepper flakes. Perfect foil against the Baked Halibut Sitka's creaminess I served with this. Will be adding this to the summer rotation. Thank you Karen 614
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
The onion was so strong, it overpowered everything else. And I didn't really care for the vinegar. Maybe with olive oil instead, I'd make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
I have tried. I also add powdered cinnamon because it helps lower blood sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deepa Venkitesh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
I made this for a Church Picnic and even though there was another tomato salad brought. Mine was the only one that was completely finished. The only thing I did was add a red and yellow bell pepper instead of the green, and added half a teaspoon of sugar. This will always be my go to salad for summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryAnn Burbank

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
yummy yummy yummy!Served this with seared Ahi Tuna and it was divine!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
Delicious. I added 1 tablespoon of olive oil and used red wine vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Wasn't what I was expecting in flavor, but I think I mis measured the spices. I added red onion, which I wouldn't recommend
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by potterprincess500

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Very fresh tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States