Fresh Tomato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2000
You must like garlic to enjoy this fresh tomato salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2000
This salad tastes like summer. It is truly wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2002
What a creatively different way to make salad. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2001
This is the best... Fresh, fast and delectable....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2001
Great summer salad. After the herbs have been chopped the rest is a breeze! I served with "Creamy Penne Pasta" and the "Oregano Chicken" and my guests loved it. Thanks for the easy and delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wasaga Beach, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 12, 2001
This salad is the perfect summer food! I just made it and it is fabulous. Fat free too, although adding some olive oil would probably be pretty good too! Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2002
Easy to make and delicious, my whole family loved it.But I cut the garlic down to about 1 teas. and used 4 green onions. I used dried basil and parsley equal to the amounts of fresh (I know I shouldn't do this, but in a pinch the results are still very good.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Tinley Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2003
This is a wonderful light and flavorful dish! I was feeding a crowd, so I doubled the recipe. I also used plum tomatoes instead of regular, as well as added some olive oil and crumbled feta. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Evanston, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2000
This recipe was wonderful. My whole family loved it and it was so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELKEHINZE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Jensen Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2004
This recipe was really good and fresh. My boyfriend loved it. Plus it was a good way to get him to eat some vegtables. And easy to make. I used three tomatoes and three cucumbers and only a quarter of an onion. I also added more vinegar and used a red pepper. It is even better the next day. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States