Fresh Tomato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
I have tried. I also add powdered cinnamon because it helps lower blood sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deepa Venkitesh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
I made this for a Church Picnic and even though there was another tomato salad brought. Mine was the only one that was completely finished. The only thing I did was add a red and yellow bell pepper instead of the green, and added half a teaspoon of sugar. This will always be my go to salad for summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
yummy yummy yummy!Served this with seared Ahi Tuna and it was divine!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
Delicious. I added 1 tablespoon of olive oil and used red wine vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Wasn't what I was expecting in flavor, but I think I mis measured the spices. I added red onion, which I wouldn't recommend
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by potterprincess500

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Very fresh tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
as is its ok. i needed more vinegar so the entire salad would be coated so i doubled it. ( i used 2 first and it wasnt enough) after i tried it i added a good drizzle of olive oil and a scant tsp sugar and it was perfect. it was better after it chilled in the fridge a couple hours. thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupisgoodfood33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
So very tasty. A nice fresh salad. Added goat feta for some added zing as well as some olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
My boyfriend and I loved this the second time around. I don't know why I still put in the bell pepper, even though I hate it. I can't stand raw bell peppers because they are so overwhelming, and I just don't like them.. Neither does my boyfriend, so I left them out this time. I added feta and we ate this with toasted wheat pitas. Very yummy and very light! Will make this again, but only with the adjustments. Also, used dried herbs. No use in buying fresh herbs if I can't use them fast enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyRJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
Delicious and different, as well as low calorie and healthy. Used Vidalia onion and half green half yellow pepper. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States