Fresh Tomato Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
I make one similar but tear fresh mozzarella into the pasta and tomatoes. I use olive oil and fresh basil leaves. Great summer meal when tomatoes are fresh .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
This is delicious, but only as long as your tomatoes are red, ripe, juicy and flavorful. I skipped the dried basil, choosing fresh parsley instead, and added freshly ground pepper and a good dousing of freshly grated Parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
Mmmmmmm!!! I made this for dinner for company tonight... I used this recipe as a guide but wanted my sauce to be warm... so, I sauteed an entire (small) head of minced garlic in a healthy dose of olive oil, 1/2 cup (packed full) of chopped sundried tomatoes (packed in seasoned oil) **SUNDRIED TOMATOES are an essential addition to this recipe!!**, and threw in a couple tbsp of the tomatoe's oil... let that cook together for a couple minutes, then added my fresh tomatoes (I used 6 large very ripe ones, bite-sized chunky pieces), and 8x the amount of basil (about 1 tbsp dried and 1/4 cup fresh chopped)... tossed together over medium heat just until warm and juicy, not boiling hot.... Perfection!!!! Served with al dente pasta and fresh asiago and pepper, so good! (Garlic bread worked well for mopping up the extra yummy sauce)... Served 4 people, they all loved it!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
simmer together, serve with angel hair & left over grilled chicken and crusty bread if possible
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Easy and tasty way to use garden tomatoes! I doubled the tomato mixture using 2 large tomatoes and a garden fresh green pepper chopped. Served over rigatoni with a simple salad. There were no leftovers. Thank you for sharing such a simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misty

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Bland, bland, BLAND.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
added fresh oregano and Romano cheese came out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
In addition to the tomato, I add chunks of avocado, pitted black olives and sometimes 2" pieces of lightly cooked asparagus. Add hot, drained pasta and toss with olive oil and add freshly grated Romano cheese. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
Really very nice. I used a bit more garlic, two or three cloves, and sliced them lengthwise to boil along with the pasta. Also added some dried rosemary to the water as well. Followed another reviewers advice about sauteing the tomatoes ever so slightly, and it turned out very well. Had it two times last week, and I think it's one of those dishes one never tires of.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dennis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakeview, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hanford, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
We've done this and enjoyed it as well. We have at times also added diced mozzarella and diced chicken, with a touch of parmesan available on the table. Yum! -- After adding the mozz, place a lid over the bowl or pan for just a couple of minutes or so to allow the cheese to soften a touch. Almost as simple, and really good as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States