Fresh Tomato Parmesan Scramble Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
I tripled this recipe to feed three. I ended up using small cherry tomatoes and Kraft parmesan cheese (that was all I had) in this recipe. We all enjoyed this new scrambled egg recipe. Very nice blend of flavors. I served it with homemade turkey sausage and Sugar-N-Spice (cinnamon-sugar) toast. I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
Simple and delicious - perfect for breakfast! I used fresh garlic and added just a pinch of salt. I used milk vs. water to make the eggs nice and fluffy. I added a bit of fresh basil to compliment the tomato. The Parmesan cheese was a nice touch. Very good with a side of whole grain toast and OJ! Thanks FrackFamily5 for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
A tasty spin to plain ole scrambled eggs! A great base recipe to make your own with added veggies. I added basil, some sauteed onion, and fresh mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
This is very good. Even better with fresh chopped basil added to it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samba

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Gallatin, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
Just the kind of recipe I was looking for. Though I wonder how long you are supposed to cook the tomatoes? I added some fresh chives, but next time will try the basil as Samba's review suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
Pretty good! I really upped this recipe and made a frittata out of it.....used a carton of Eggbeaters for fat and cholestrol reasons....(equiv. to about 7-8 eggs). Also used 3 ripe tomatoes chopped, about 1/2c percorino romano cheese, garlic powder, fresh cracked pepper, a pinch of sea salt, and some dried basil and dried parsley. Will use fresh basil next time. Nice and light summer dinner. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
YUM! I love the addition of garlic salt and parmesan cheese. It just put it over the top. I had some fresh tomatoes and was looking for something different for lunch. My only mistake is I should have doubled it! Thank you FF5 for another amazing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
I make something similar with eggs, tomatoes, and feta. I thought I would try it with parmesan cheese. It was pretty good to me. It is with ingredients I always have in the house, and it makes a quick meal for 1. I admit, maybe I am a little bit of a pig but I put a nice amount of fresh shaved parmesan on top too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Love the addition of the garlic salt instead of regular salt. I now make my regular scrambled eggs with garlic salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Delicious! Just made this recipe for breakfast and my husband loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States