Fresh Strawberry Upside Down Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by Pumpkyn
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
This cake is fun and easy to make and it is soooooo scrumptious! I was worried that it would stick to the pan, but I let it cool for the recommended 20 mins and it came out fine. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pumpkyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
I just made this last night and brought in to work... Absolutely fantastic!! My coworkers devoured the whole cake in less than an hour! I used 3 cups total of strawberries and 1/2 cup more marshmallows based off of some other reviews here. Definitely will be put into my "favorites" cookbook! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
Love this cake, have made it a few times now, I have Celiac and cannot tolerate gluten, so I used a gluten free yellow cake mix, turned out great, I also used 3oz of strawberry gelatin, and have added dry cook and serve pudding (I did not really notice a difference, but may add extra jell) last time I made it I forgot the marshmallows, so maybe the pudding was a good idea that time;-) ... anyway it was also great without the marshmallows, maybe a little more tartness, which I liked! Have one in the oven now with Raspberry pie filling and chocolate cake... we'll see LOL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
This was delicious! I used a bundt pan, so I cut back a bit on the gelatin mix and marshmallows (just eyeballed both). I chopped up a whole pkg. of strawberried and then lightly crushed them w/ my potato masher...worked perfectly! Great flavor and we didn't find it 'artificial' at all. Will def make this again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
This was very good, moist and extremely easy to make...The family Loved It!!!! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Hudson, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
This was yum. I suggest using raspberry Jello, rather than strawberry to minimize any imitation strawberry taste. I used a white cake mix (Duncan Hines Pudding in the Mix) and it was very moist and tasty. I understand what people are saying about a "rubbery" consistency, but that goes away if you warm it slightly , which makes it perfect for a la mode! Super easy, and I even subbed a few frozen strawberries because I was short on fresh ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MKCB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plantation, Florida, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
Nice on a hot summer day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
I decided to make this for a BBQ we were having at our house. I read through the reviews and took the advice of those who cut the jell-o to 3oz., sugared and added more strawberries. It turned out pretty good! Everyone seemed to like it. My only gripe is that it was a little messy when first done. We dubbed it Murder Cake, and Blood Cake (LOL) due to the strawberry goo mess I made when trying to flip it out of the pan. But I left it in the fridge over night and it settled quite nicely. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon J.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
this cake is delicious and easy to make , love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yessenia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: River Ridge, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
Every time I make this cake it is a hit. Great for summer picnics. I serve it with homemade whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 517) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Cake from Scratch

This impressive cake is rich with the flavor of real strawberries.

Fresh Strawberry Pavlova

Watch Chef John make a beautiful strawberry dessert from Down Under.

Fresh Strawberry Granita

A gorgeous and simple frozen strawberry dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States