Fresh Strawberry Upside Down Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 19, 2013
This was pretty good. It was very moist and my company really liked it. It needed a little something more but not sure what it is, but still it was good. We put coolwhip on the top of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
Loved this cake. So did everyone else! I WAS wondering what did happen to the mini marshmallows when it baked... :-) Being that they disappear, why put them in there? I didn't taste them, hmmm. Anyway, will be making many more times! Even picky honey liked it.Very tasty & fresh. A step-up from just the pineapple that everybody is used to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
WHAT A MESS!!! The only reason it gets two stars is for the flavor which is quite good. But the berry-jello mix didn't set and it ran all over the plate when I turned it out. Would have been better off leaving it in the pan and spooning it out. For my money, I'll stick to a good old Strawberry Shortcake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
WOW!! Every strawberry season I hunt for the perfect strawberry dessert and have yet to find it, until now! This was the most delicious strawberry cake I have ever eaten and by far, the easiest and quickest to prepare. Followed the recipe, although I did not measure the strawberries, I just filled up the bottom and I used a bundt pan. Soooo good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caryl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
Very Good! I followed the recipe to a tea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
How wonderful! I would suggest, however, putting it in two cake pans instead of a 9x13 unless you have a platter that would handle that big a cake once you turn it upside down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Steelville, Missouri, USA
Living In: Charleston, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
Overall taste was good. I did experiment and used lime jello...don't do it! Taste is good but looks disgusting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeniseM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterville, Maine, USA
Living In: Exeter, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
Simple to make and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Could't believe it worked but it did. Used pineapple upside down cake mix instead of yellow cake. Wonderful combo...thank you so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
I used Duncan Hines Pineapple supreme cake mix and added a large can of crushed pineapple drained to the Strawberries, to make the 2 cups needed. I used tropical flavored jello 3 oz size. When making the cake mix I use the juice from the pineapple in the cake mix instead of the water. I made it in a 9 x 13 cut it in half to make a layer cake and frosted the sides and in between the layers with a whipped cream frosting. Absolutely delicious! Will make this a again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 552) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Cake from Scratch

This impressive cake is rich with the flavor of real strawberries.

Frosty Strawberry Squares

A sweet treat to beat the heat!

Fresh Strawberry Pavlova

Watch Chef John make a beautiful strawberry dessert from Down Under.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States