Fresh Strawberry Upside Down Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
it was nice and moist and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
It was edible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WISEM2K

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
You CANT STOP EATING IT. Wow. It looked like a crazy fool mess when I was assembling it, I thought it would be a total loss. Boy was I wrong. Like a strawberry Twinkie only hot and fresh! Here are my modifications and they're spot on! I used Vanilla cake mix, I added an extra egg and a packet of vanilla pudding mix to the cake AND added white chocolate chips into the batter. I used strawberries with sugar on them but sliced them instead of mashing them and I also added pineapple rings! INSANITY!!!!! The taste!!!!!! When it came out of the oven I put more white chocolate chips on the top with some added chocolate sprinkles and then they all melted so I smeared them with a spoon and it formed a crusty solid chocolate topping. Yum. You HAVE to make it with the extra pudding in the cake mix. Also, it's a messy cake and if you're worried how it looks then don't flip it out of the pan. Do what I did and leave it in the pan and add the chocolate chips to the top because when they melt it looks awesome and like icing only better. We served it in the pan like that as a strawberry-pineapple bottomed cake and it was gone in less than a half hour and four people wanted the recipe from me. Sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharyn Thoma Guay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
I made this for Mother's Day and it was delicious! It had a very strong strawberry taste that was so yummy! I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
I am no baker and I made this cake today with stawberries we picked from a local farm. It was terrific but I made some changes and will make more in the future. 1. add more berries 2. use 1/2 flavored and 1/2 unflavored gellatin all strawberry is too sweet for me. 3. I will be adding some lemon zest and 2 minced basil leaves to the strawberry mixture for brightness and complexity. 4. Because i always have issues getting things out of the pan, I lined the bottom with parchment paper and it tipped out perfectly. This will probably ebcome my new go to for potlucks when I need to bring a dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
This was good and easy, served with Cool Whip, warm. Husband liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
I've made this 2x now, and it is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
After reading the reviews I had very high expectations. After making it, I agree it was good but not great. It doesn't exactly have great visual presentation either. I followed many of the suggestions for adjustment and was glad I did. I will keep the recipe but not as a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Simple and Delicious! Also works in cupcake form (without the papers of course).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lunastar1311

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 538) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Strawberry Cake from Scratch

This impressive cake is rich with the flavor of real strawberries.

Frosty Strawberry Squares

A sweet treat to beat the heat!

Fresh Strawberry Pavlova

Watch Chef John make a beautiful strawberry dessert from Down Under.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States