Fresh Strawberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
I made this sauce exactly like the recipe except I did not puree the strawberries because I wanted bits of fruit in it. I did have to add a little more cornstarch mixture to thicken it up. With that said, though, this is a great sauce for pancakes, ice cream, cheesecake, or pound cake. Just the perfect sweetness for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
As always, Chef John, delicious! I paired this with a flourless chocolate cake (from this site) and while the cake was good alone, this sauce made the cake outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justynajd
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
chef I love to put this in a tip bottle and swirl in designs on plate then add cheesecake very upscale
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
This sauce is amazing!! I couldn't stop tasting it! I didn't have fresh strawberries, so I thawed 2 cups of frozen strawberries and it turned out perfect. I also omitted the 2 Tbsps of water since the frozen strawberries created enough juice once they thawed. Now, I wish my cheesecake had turned out just as a great, but it was my first time to bake one. I think I will try Chef John's recipe next time! :) Thanks for a super easy and yummy sauce recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misty Darnell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gurnee, Illinois, USA
Living In: Burlington, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
Awesome!!!! Now Chef John, Can you freeze this sauce at all?? Or do you have a recipe for one to freeze?? It is just my hubby and me and I don't know how long this would last.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
I followed the recipe to a "T" and it came out great. It wasn't overly sweet and thickened up nicely. I served it over Italian cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUZZANNA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
IT is so simple and very yummy :) Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
Fabulous! For diabetics Xylitol is great instead of the white sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
This is fabulous-served it with a homemade an angel food cake. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
So easy and yummy! I can easily use this on desserts other than cheesecake (which, by the way, turned out awesome according to Chef John's recipe).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Strawberry Sauce

See how to make a simple strawberry sauce for cheesecakes.

Fresh Strawberry Pavlova

Watch Chef John make a beautiful strawberry dessert from Down Under.

Fresh Strawberry Granita

A gorgeous and simple frozen strawberry dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States