Fresh Strawberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
I made this sauce exactly like the recipe except I did not puree the strawberries because I wanted bits of fruit in it. I did have to add a little more cornstarch mixture to thicken it up. With that said, though, this is a great sauce for pancakes, ice cream, cheesecake, or pound cake. Just the perfect sweetness for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Great sauce, love the balsamic. Could use some lemon juice, I thought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifermo

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Palo Alto, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
As always, Chef John, delicious! I paired this with a flourless chocolate cake (from this site) and while the cake was good alone, this sauce made the cake outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justynajd
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
Awesome!!!! Now Chef John, Can you freeze this sauce at all?? Or do you have a recipe for one to freeze?? It is just my hubby and me and I don't know how long this would last.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
I followed the recipe to a "T" and it came out great. It wasn't overly sweet and thickened up nicely. I served it over Italian cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUZZANNA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
This sauce is amazing!! I couldn't stop tasting it! I didn't have fresh strawberries, so I thawed 2 cups of frozen strawberries and it turned out perfect. I also omitted the 2 Tbsps of water since the frozen strawberries created enough juice once they thawed. Now, I wish my cheesecake had turned out just as a great, but it was my first time to bake one. I think I will try Chef John's recipe next time! :) Thanks for a super easy and yummy sauce recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misty Darnell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gurnee, Illinois, USA
Living In: Burlington, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
chef I love to put this in a tip bottle and swirl in designs on plate then add cheesecake very upscale
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
Made exactly from recipe. It was great over garbanzo bean chocolate cake from this site (also 5 star). By the way, one pint of strawberries is 2.3 cups. I would go light oin the sugar. Sauce was also good on ice cream and waffles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
This is fabulous-served it with a homemade an angel food cake. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Paired this beautifully balanced sauce with vanilla cheesecake. Thank you for the recipe! This is definitely my go-to for strawberry sauce from now on. The balsamic vinegar added a lovely flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coffee&Chocolate

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Saint Lucie, Florida, USA
Living In: Leesport, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Strawberry Sauce

See how to make a simple strawberry sauce for cheesecakes.

Fresh Strawberry Pavlova

Watch Chef John make a beautiful strawberry dessert from Down Under.

Fresh Strawberry Granita

Turn fresh strawberries into an impressive and simple frozen dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States