Fresh Strawberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Great sauce, love the balsamic. Could use some lemon juice, I thought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifermo

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Palo Alto, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
I made this sauce exactly like the recipe except I did not puree the strawberries because I wanted bits of fruit in it. I did have to add a little more cornstarch mixture to thicken it up. With that said, though, this is a great sauce for pancakes, ice cream, cheesecake, or pound cake. Just the perfect sweetness for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2012
I followed the recipe to a "T" and it came out great. It wasn't overly sweet and thickened up nicely. I served it over Italian cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUZZANNA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
IT is so simple and very yummy :) Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
As always, Chef John, delicious! I paired this with a flourless chocolate cake (from this site) and while the cake was good alone, this sauce made the cake outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justynajd
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
chef I love to put this in a tip bottle and swirl in designs on plate then add cheesecake very upscale
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
Awesome!!!! Now Chef John, Can you freeze this sauce at all?? Or do you have a recipe for one to freeze?? It is just my hubby and me and I don't know how long this would last.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
Fabulous! For diabetics Xylitol is great instead of the white sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
This is fabulous-served it with a homemade an angel food cake. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
This sauce is amazing!! I couldn't stop tasting it! I didn't have fresh strawberries, so I thawed 2 cups of frozen strawberries and it turned out perfect. I also omitted the 2 Tbsps of water since the frozen strawberries created enough juice once they thawed. Now, I wish my cheesecake had turned out just as a great, but it was my first time to bake one. I think I will try Chef John's recipe next time! :) Thanks for a super easy and yummy sauce recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misty Darnell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gurnee, Illinois, USA
Living In: Burlington, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Strawberry Sauce

See how to make a simple strawberry sauce for cheesecakes.

Chef John's Fresh Raspberry Sauce

Chef John's recipe for fresh raspberry sauce will turn any day into Valentine's D

Fresh Strawberry Pavlova

Watch Chef John make a beautiful strawberry dessert from Down Under.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States