Fresh Strawberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
This is a great sauce! We use it on pancakes, waffles, angel food cake, ice cream... The whole family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
This sauce was amazing! I doubled the recipe and pureed half of the strawberries and sliced the rest so I could have sauce and strawberry slices. It was wonderful! The perfect sauce for cheesecake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
I made this sauce for the New York Cheesecake and I happened to have a little bit of vanilla ice cream sitting around. The cheesecake is for tomorrow. At the point in the recipe before the cornstarch mixer, I put aside a bit a of this glorious sauce. My mouth is in heaven! I can not think of anything that's ever been this delicious in my mouth! I believe that my tastebuds might simply explode from deliciousness-overload, if the cheesecake is even ½ scrumptious as I'm expecting it to be. I am nearly certain that this sauce has to illegal somewhere…it's just too delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
I made this with strawberries and blueberries and put it over vanilla ice cream. It was so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
I made this sauce last evening for a Christmas party to compliment Chantal's New York Cheesecake recipe and everyone loved it! Thank you Chef John for a great recipe and I really enjoyed the video it was a huge help!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Paired this beautifully balanced sauce with vanilla cheesecake. Thank you for the recipe! This is definitely my go-to for strawberry sauce from now on. The balsamic vinegar added a lovely flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coffee&Chocolate

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Saint Lucie, Florida, USA
Living In: Leesport, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
So easy and yummy! I can easily use this on desserts other than cheesecake (which, by the way, turned out awesome according to Chef John's recipe).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
This sauce is amazing!! I couldn't stop tasting it! I didn't have fresh strawberries, so I thawed 2 cups of frozen strawberries and it turned out perfect. I also omitted the 2 Tbsps of water since the frozen strawberries created enough juice once they thawed. Now, I wish my cheesecake had turned out just as a great, but it was my first time to bake one. I think I will try Chef John's recipe next time! :) Thanks for a super easy and yummy sauce recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misty Darnell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gurnee, Illinois, USA
Living In: Burlington, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
This is fabulous-served it with a homemade an angel food cake. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
Fabulous! For diabetics Xylitol is great instead of the white sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Strawberry Sauce

See how to make a simple strawberry sauce for cheesecakes.

Fresh Strawberry Pavlova

Watch Chef John make a beautiful strawberry dessert from Down Under.

Fresh Strawberry Granita

Turn fresh strawberries into an impressive and simple frozen dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States