Fresh Strawberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Delicious and very easy. Followed directions exactly and it turned out great. Fabulous with cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
This sauce was great!, with that bit of balsamic...hmm!!! I didn't puree the complete batch, only half the batch as I wanted to see and taste the strawberry chunks, was perfect topped onto a cream cheese whip mixture sandwiched between the One Bowl Chocolate Cake recipe from here....My family thanked me very much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
I loved this sauce, instead of balsamic I used gran marnier gave it that nice orange zip and was delicious over my husbands homemade new York cheesecake...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newbury Park, California, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
Made exactly from recipe. It was great over garbanzo bean chocolate cake from this site (also 5 star). By the way, one pint of strawberries is 2.3 cups. I would go light oin the sugar. Sauce was also good on ice cream and waffles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
Really simple, and REALLY good. It didn't thicken up as much as I like it, but that's easily remedied with a bit more cornstarch. An elegant taste for such a simple recipe. If I had a fresh lemon, I might've added a bit of zest just to brighten it a tad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
Delish! I love balsamic vinegar and strawberries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oxford, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Collierville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
I've been making this recipe for my strawberry tarts for years. I add cornstarch and cook it long enough to get a thick consistency. I refrig overnite before spooning into my baked tart shells. The only difference I make is using lemon juice to taste instead of balsamic vinegar. Everyone loves my tarts! Put a dollop of whipped cream or cool whip on top (I like mine as is) and it's a delicious dessert. Oh, I also add just a tiny pinch of salt while cooking to bring out the flavor and I sometimes use red food coloring to brighten it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by puppyluv

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
I made this to go over some mini cheesecakes this weekend. It was simple and quick to fix and it was DELICIOUS! Everyone loved it. It made a ton, so I froze half to use later - I'm envisioning pancake and waffle topping...ice cream topping...and perhaps even a chicken dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OZBOZ79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corning, Iowa, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
Perfect! I made it exactly as written except I doubled the recipe. I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
This sauce was very easy and thickened perfectly. I chopped up the fresh strawberries before cooking and decided not to puree because I like the pieces of fruit in it. One problem I had was that the sauce kept overflowing the pan when I left the lid on. I had to take it off for the last 7 minutes. We ate this on waffles and it tasted really good. The only reason I gave this sauce a four (there aren't half stars or I would given it four and a half stars) is that I did not like the tart balsamic vinegar smell while cooking. It really turned me off, even though I love balsamic vinegar. I will make this again but replace the vinegar with lemon juice. Thanks, Chef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Strawberry Sauce

See how to make a simple strawberry sauce for cheesecakes.

Chef John's Fresh Raspberry Sauce

Chef John's recipe for fresh raspberry sauce will turn any day into Valentine's D

Fresh Strawberry Pavlova

Watch Chef John make a beautiful strawberry dessert from Down Under.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States