Fresh Strawberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Delicious! I added a little more cornstarch to thicken the sauce more. I didn't have balsamic vinegar so I used Arbor Mist's Strawberry Mango wine... To die for! I baked a white cake, used homemade whip cream and drizzled over that! Mmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Outstanding!!! First time did not puree and thought it was great. Second time I pureed and it was outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Delicious and very easy. Followed directions exactly and it turned out great. Fabulous with cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
This sauce was great!, with that bit of balsamic...hmm!!! I didn't puree the complete batch, only half the batch as I wanted to see and taste the strawberry chunks, was perfect topped onto a cream cheese whip mixture sandwiched between the One Bowl Chocolate Cake recipe from here....My family thanked me very much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
I loved this sauce, instead of balsamic I used gran marnier gave it that nice orange zip and was delicious over my husbands homemade new York cheesecake...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newbury Park, California, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
Made exactly from recipe. It was great over garbanzo bean chocolate cake from this site (also 5 star). By the way, one pint of strawberries is 2.3 cups. I would go light oin the sugar. Sauce was also good on ice cream and waffles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
Really simple, and REALLY good. It didn't thicken up as much as I like it, but that's easily remedied with a bit more cornstarch. An elegant taste for such a simple recipe. If I had a fresh lemon, I might've added a bit of zest just to brighten it a tad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
Delish! I love balsamic vinegar and strawberries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oxford, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Collierville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
I've been making this recipe for my strawberry tarts for years. I add cornstarch and cook it long enough to get a thick consistency. I refrig overnite before spooning into my baked tart shells. The only difference I make is using lemon juice to taste instead of balsamic vinegar. Everyone loves my tarts! Put a dollop of whipped cream or cool whip on top (I like mine as is) and it's a delicious dessert. Oh, I also add just a tiny pinch of salt while cooking to bring out the flavor and I sometimes use red food coloring to brighten it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by puppyluv

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
I made this to go over some mini cheesecakes this weekend. It was simple and quick to fix and it was DELICIOUS! Everyone loved it. It made a ton, so I froze half to use later - I'm envisioning pancake and waffle topping...ice cream topping...and perhaps even a chicken dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OZBOZ79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corning, Iowa, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fresh Strawberry Sauce

See how to make a simple strawberry sauce for cheesecakes.

Fresh Strawberry Pavlova

Watch Chef John make a beautiful strawberry dessert from Down Under.

Fresh Strawberry Granita

Turn fresh strawberries into an impressive and simple frozen dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States