Fresh Strawberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Michelle Mitchell
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
I really enjoyed this sauce with some cheesecake I had. I used strawberries that were somewhat overripe as they didn't taste as good on their own. I didn't have balsamic vinegar so I substituted apple cider vinegar with added sugar and it still tasted great. My mom said it could go on ice cream too after she tasted some off of the spoon. I agree & it could probably be eaten by itself. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Mitchell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
I LOVE this recipe. I especially like the balsamic. I found it to be great on waffles and pancakes too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2015
Amazing sauce. Followed recipe exactly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2015
I liked this recipe. I think will be perfect for cakes that are mildly sweet to give a boost in flavor to them. I read that someone had to add a bit extra corn starch well to my taste, as long as you let it cool down this will get rid of its runny texture and after you put it in the fridge it will thicken a bit more. My recommendation would be to let it rest overnight in the fridge. It will make a difference. I also think that you can use about 2 or 3 tbsp of sugar if your strawberries are very sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
Easy recipe, came out perfect and balanced the creaminess of the strawberry frozen mousse I served with it. I added a bit more balsamic but thats just a matter of taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharona Ghazy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
I always use this when I make cheesecake. The balsamic vinegar is a rather interesting touch. You really need to watch it after you put a cover on it. Too many times have I checked on it, and then had it boil over a minute later. It really seems to ruin the consistency of the sauce - makes it thinner, I think. One thing I've started doing is leaving it in the blender with the cover off after pureeing it. I've found that it makes the sauce a little thicker. Anyway, I love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abigail Dirksmeier

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
This sauce is amazing! I followed the recipe exactly except that I sliced my strawberries with my egg slicer before adding them to the pan and then I did not have to puree it afterwards because they broke down almost to a puree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Brooksville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
Amazeballs sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RocK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pawleys Island, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
I used this recipe with fresh blackberries instead of strawberries. I also used a potato masher (gently) while they were simmering instead of pureeing for extra texture. The subtlety of the balsamic is amazing. This sauce is fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paulwall
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Goes great with cheesecake and/or vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paulwall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Strawberry Sauce

See how to make a simple strawberry sauce for cheesecakes.

Chef John's Fresh Raspberry Sauce

Chef John's recipe for fresh raspberry sauce will turn any day into Valentine's D

Fresh Strawberry Pavlova

Watch Chef John make a beautiful strawberry dessert from Down Under.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States