Fresh Strawberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
I used this recipe with fresh blackberries instead of strawberries. I also used a potato masher (gently) while they were simmering instead of pureeing for extra texture. The subtlety of the balsamic is amazing. This sauce is fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paulwall
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Goes great with cheesecake and/or vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paulwall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Oh my made this recipe exactly as written only added a little extra cornstarch for it to thicken more this is the best sauce ever will definitely make again thanks chef John
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Easy, yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
I used frozen strawberries and it came out well. I also did not purée it since I didn't have a blender, but was still pleased with it. Will definitely make it again the next time I want a strawberry sauce. It went great with cheesecake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
Fantastic. However used lots of lemon juice instead of vinegar. Made this with a 6 year old girl and it was so easy she did it mostly alone. Go Addi!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: New Albany, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Made this for the first time on Father's Day 2014, serving it over Sour Cream Angel Food Cake from Kroger. We all really liked it! I followed the recipe except didn't bother to thicken it. Instead, I used the emulsifier to blend the cooked berries into the sweetened liquid. When everything had cooled a bit, I added an additional pint of berries to the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
I made it with Espresso Balsamic and less sugar.....awesome !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
Just wonderful. Served it with cheesecake for Easter. I used my food processor instead of a blender and it worked just fine. I doubled the recipe for one cheesecake and there was enough leftover to top one bowl of ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Franklin, Tennessee, USA
Living In: East Northport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Excellent taste all my guest just loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fresh Strawberry Sauce

See how to make a simple strawberry sauce for cheesecakes.

Fresh Strawberry Pavlova

Watch Chef John make a beautiful strawberry dessert from Down Under.

Fresh Strawberry Granita

Turn fresh strawberries into an impressive and simple frozen dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States