Fresh Strawberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
I always use this when I make cheesecake. The balsamic vinegar is a rather interesting touch. You really need to watch it after you put a cover on it. Too many times have I checked on it, and then had it boil over a minute later. It really seems to ruin the consistency of the sauce - makes it thinner, I think. One thing I've started doing is leaving it in the blender with the cover off after pureeing it. I've found that it makes the sauce a little thicker. Anyway, I love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abigail Dirksmeier

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
This sauce is amazing! I followed the recipe exactly except that I sliced my strawberries with my egg slicer before adding them to the pan and then I did not have to puree it afterwards because they broke down almost to a puree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Brooksville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
Amazeballs sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RocK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pawleys Island, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
I used this recipe with fresh blackberries instead of strawberries. I also used a potato masher (gently) while they were simmering instead of pureeing for extra texture. The subtlety of the balsamic is amazing. This sauce is fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paulwall
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Goes great with cheesecake and/or vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paulwall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Oh my made this recipe exactly as written only added a little extra cornstarch for it to thicken more this is the best sauce ever will definitely make again thanks chef John
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Easy, yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
I used frozen strawberries and it came out well. I also did not purée it since I didn't have a blender, but was still pleased with it. Will definitely make it again the next time I want a strawberry sauce. It went great with cheesecake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
Fantastic. However used lots of lemon juice instead of vinegar. Made this with a 6 year old girl and it was so easy she did it mostly alone. Go Addi!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: New Albany, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Made this for the first time on Father's Day 2014, serving it over Sour Cream Angel Food Cake from Kroger. We all really liked it! I followed the recipe except didn't bother to thicken it. Instead, I used the emulsifier to blend the cooked berries into the sweetened liquid. When everything had cooled a bit, I added an additional pint of berries to the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Strawberry Sauce

See how to make a simple strawberry sauce for cheesecakes.

Fresh Strawberry Pavlova

Watch Chef John make a beautiful strawberry dessert from Down Under.

Fresh Strawberry Granita

Turn fresh strawberries into an impressive and simple frozen dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States