Fresh Strawberry Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2005
We thought this was absolutely delicious!! I even made more pies for friends and they raved about them. This is definately a keeper!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2006
this pie was great. i happen to find good strawberries in the middle of february in ohio! i added a little more gelatin because i am always afraid the pie won't set! next time i am going to try the cream cheese in the bottom!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2006
I had to substitute 3 TB flour in place of the corn starch, and used strawberry-banana gelatin in place of strawberry. I also coated the crust with cream cheese before adding strawberries. It was thoroughly enjoyed by all--especially with whipped cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rayandshy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2006
I've made this a couple of times, and we love it. It's one of my husband's favorites, and he doesn't usually dig desserts! I don't get the bad reviews. I've made no changes, other than topping individual slices with lite Cool Whip, and my crust has never gotten soggy. Try as written, it's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LovesCheese

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2006
This turned out wonderfully despite my picked-too-green, sour, tough strawberries. I used a Keebler 2 extra servings graham cracker crust, added a layer of cream cheese on the bottom of it, and added an extra Tbs. of Jell-o to the glaze to compensate for the berries. Next time I think I will add the berries (halved or coarsely chunked)to the glaze while it is still cooking--perhaps this will soften and sweeten them. Considering how BAD my berries were, this was an EXCELLENT recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
Yummy!!!!! Easy to make! My husband is very picky about pies and he said this was the best he has had... besides his mothers who is an expert pie maker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
I love to bake pies and this one is definately a keeper, the only thing I did diferently, and I could probably have done without, is I added one more tbls of jello. This is a great light pie!! Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zimmerman, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
This recipe is wonderful, but since I love cream cheese ,I added 8 oz on top of the crust too... Thanks a million for sharing this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenna

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bad4-24
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
This pie was wonderful..Bought a flat of day old berries for half price so they were very ripe.I added the cream cheese to it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bad4-24

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garden Grove, California, USA
Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
I had been craving strawberry pie from Shoney's (had it as a child but don't have a Shoney's anywhere near me now). This is exactly what I was craving! Everyone in my family LOVED this pie. Will definitely be making this again! Thanks for the recipe Glenda!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Strawberry Pie II

You won’t believe how easy, and tasty, this strawberry pie is.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States