Fresh Strawberry Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
amazing!! i did use a graham cracker crust though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
I had been craving strawberry pie from Shoney's (had it as a child but don't have a Shoney's anywhere near me now). This is exactly what I was craving! Everyone in my family LOVED this pie. Will definitely be making this again! Thanks for the recipe Glenda!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by bad4-24
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
This pie was wonderful..Bought a flat of day old berries for half price so they were very ripe.I added the cream cheese to it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bad4-24

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garden Grove, California, USA
Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
This recipe is wonderful, but since I love cream cheese ,I added 8 oz on top of the crust too... Thanks a million for sharing this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenna

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
I love to bake pies and this one is definately a keeper, the only thing I did diferently, and I could probably have done without, is I added one more tbls of jello. This is a great light pie!! Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zimmerman, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
Yummy!!!!! Easy to make! My husband is very picky about pies and he said this was the best he has had... besides his mothers who is an expert pie maker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
Not bad for a quick pie. Couldn't keep my strawberries from floating out of place. Otherwise not bad, not spectacular though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
Everyone loved it! My husband was afraid that it would be overly sweet with the cup of sugar but it turned out not to be. Will make again for special occasions. A nice dessert for those hot summer days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
This recipe was amazing! I made it at my school for my foods class and every student and teacher LOVED it! Even the ones who weren't big on sweets. It's easy, and definitely delightful. I recommend this recipe for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
I was very disappointed in the wetness of this recipe. The pie looked beautiful and then we cut into it for Easter dessert and it was so runny & wet I sucked it out with a turkey baster!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Grandma's Fresh Blackberry Pie

What's cooking in Portland? Sarah's grandma’s juicy blackberry pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States