Fresh Strawberry Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
I followed the recipe to the letter except I added extra strawberries so that the pie would be piled high. I gotta say that I am glad that I did because it was way to SWEET! Everything else was fine though except I think next time I will use half the sugar and try raspberry jello instead and slice the strawberries because eating whole strawberries was a bit of a mouthful, especially for my kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
Yummy yummy yummy! I thought it was a great pie. I cut down on sugar because my strawberries were so sweet already and I didn't want the pie to be too sweet. Still a great recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
This tasted O.K. I cooked mixture longer than it says but it still was not the firmer consistency I wanted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
yummy pie, although I made 2 pies at once and there was not enough glaze for both. I made extra glaze for them. very delicious, tasted just as good as one of the pies you buy in the restaurants. will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
Not at all what I thought it would be. Three tablespoons is a lot of gelatin! It was more like strawberry Jello with strawberries in a crust. Tasty, but, I definitely would not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dmseck
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
I used a purchased graham cracker crust that I had on hand, as I didn't have the time to make and bake a real pie crust but needed to use up fresh strawberries. Big mistake! Next time I'll make a homemade pie crust and this will be excellent. I cut the sugar back to 3/4 cup, and I cut the strawberries in halves or quarters. Served with whipped cream on top. Because of the type of crust, it broke apart while serving, but it tasted good. My bad on the crust! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dmseck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rialto, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
Amazing, delicious pie! While pregnant I was craving Marie Calendar's fresh strawberry pie. I finally decided on this recipe after reviewing tons of others and i'm glad I did!! Now i've made this pie about 5 times in 6 weeks, it's yummy. My strawberries have been ripe so I use about 3/4 c. Sugar. Also omitted salt after first pie. Had to substitute berry jello on 3rd pie and it tasted amazing too! Only thing is noticed is gets a little soggy after 24 hours
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
Excellent traditional strawberry pie! Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
This is the best fresh strawberry pie! It was awesome and so easy to make. It truly was so yummy and it showcased the wonderful berries from our garden.We had it with home made whipped cream. Thank You for sharing such a great recipe Glenda!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
This was absolutely fabulous! I made the recipe as is. The current photo that is featured does not represent what the pie will look like if made as directed. Look through the other photos to see what the pie will look like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Strawberry Pie II

You won’t believe how easy, and tasty, this strawberry pie is.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States