Fresh Strawberry Pecan Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
I was very excited to make this recipe for family, but instead this recipe is completely disappointing I do not recommend this recipe at ALL. the rest of the reviews can prove this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
I was scared to make these based on the negative reviews so I changed it up a bit: as several others have done, I made it a loaf, and then on top I sprinkled some more pecans and mixed about 1/4 cup confectioner's sugar with a few spoonfuls of milk and some vanilla extract, then spread it on top to make the beeeeeest glaze. It came out beautiful and delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
my grandkids said they were the best they ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne Granny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
This receipe sounded interesting and I had lots of strawberrys I needed to use, so despite the reviews I tried it. Well, sorry to say I have to agree that they were a big waste of strawberrys and pecans. They were OK - just OK -- usually my cookies are gone in one afternoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
I knew these were more of a cake-like cookie ahead of time after reading the reviews and was okay with that. They had very good flavor. They were not overly sweet which is what we like in cookies. I used the mini ice-cream scooper to drop the dough so they were all evenly placed. I also cooked them on parchment paper because the first 2 batches got too dark around the bottom edges. I cooked them in the oven for only 10 minutes because I wanted a soft cookie vs. a crunchy cookie. The only downfall in this recipe was that the color was not the "pretty pink" I was hoping for. I read that someone had suggested using red food coloring to make the cookies appear to be more "pink" but I dont like adding artificial coloring to food. The cookies didnt spread and run like some reviews said, but maybe thats because I used the scooper so they were all the same size and not too big. My husband loved them and will definitely make again when we have extra strawberries to use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
This cookie does not taste good at all. What a waste of strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
Simple and tasty. These are a little on the cakey side, but I like that type of cookie. They are great as is, but I did add frosting (powdered sugar and strawberry juice) to some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
We really liked these. They did spread out, you definitely don't want to put more than a tablespoon of dough per cookie. The resulting cookie is cake like, with a purplish hue. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2007
I was a little worried trying this recipe, given the bad reviews, but thankfully, the cookies came out great! I had more than a pint of strawberries, so pureed them all, and used roughly a cup of strawberry puree. I also substituted chocolate chips instead of the pecans. The cookies were a lovely pink colour, and weren't too runny, though a little on the cake-y side. Overall though, they came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2007
I didn't have an issue with any poor colouring, though I'm sure even if you did you could add red food colouring to the batter to recitfy it a little more. The fiancee loved the cookies when I made them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YummySmells

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ajax, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fresh Strawberry Pavlova

Watch Chef John make a beautiful strawberry dessert from Down Under.

Fresh Strawberry Granita

Turn fresh strawberries into an impressive and simple frozen dessert.

Strawberry Angel Cookies

See how to make moist, fruity strawberry cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States