Fresh Strawberry-Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Linda
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Turned out really good However I used artificial sugar for white, used liquid butter parlay, and did not use milk, I fid bake for 10 minutes very moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sheila Tefft
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
The recipe as written is a 2 star, but add 1/2 cup of flour and refrigerate overnight and these become a 5 star
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheila Tefft

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
Love them!!!! Just made them! I used strawberry milk instead of regular
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Joy
Living In: The Colony, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2014
I made this recipe exactly as is only I used gluten free flour and they were really good! Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
This is a very good recipe, I took the advice of other reviews and added an extra 1/2 cup of flour and a bit more oatmeal other than that I followed the recipe exactly. Yes it's a bit sticky, yes it's very cakey but I believe it's supposed to be. Thank you for share as it's difficult to find a strawberry cookie recipe that is quick and easy to do
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
I halfed this recipe because I didn't have enough straawberries for a full batch. They were OK. I have to use margarine and soy milk, so that probably changes things a bit. So many other reviews talked of them being too runny? Mine are almost too dry, so I don't know what went wrong. I enjoyed the cookies, they seem "healthy" with the oats. This is a creativ base recipe to use up strawberries. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 932ninja

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gulf Breeze, Florida, USA
Living In: Cantonment, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
I added three cups frozen strawberries, microwaved them for 1 min to get the chill out, ruff chopped, added 1/4 more flour, blended the oats to a fine powder, added dark chocolate chunks, substituted the butter for banana, substituted the sugar with raw honey, substituted the milk with coconut milk. Cookies turned out amazing. My friend made the same recipe but used crisco instead of butter or egg and she used all oats blended, no flour and had amazing results as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chocochip

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
This recipe is amzing though I added a tad bit more flour. They didnt turn out to be the cookies on the screen but they were flat yet " don't judge a book by it's cover." My parents loved it and my sister too. The only thing is takes awhile to make far longer than 28 minutes!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
They have a great taste...But i am very disappointed. I just baked this today, for my friend's birthday. My cookies A. didn't turn out like the picture, B. they wouldn't come off the wax paper, i had to scrape them off the ungreased cookie sheet and they were way too soft in the middle and just fell apart. I used up the entire batch and it was all like this. I don't know if i did something wrong, i followed the recipe to exact measurements...and it just turned out trashy, and i don't want to give my best friend skanky looking cookies. I should have went with a basic sugar cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Tastes like strawberry oatmeal. Only okay taste. May need to modify dry ingredients before making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States