Fresh Strawberry-Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
I used 2 cups flour, 1 tsp baking powder, light brown sugar, 1 cup mini chocolate chips and just a little over 1 cup oats. I also put all the cut strawberries on paper towels to absorb some of the moisture out - used all other ingredients as mentioned. It was not runny at all. I added some pearl sugar on top and baked 8 - 10 minutes - AND SCRUMPCIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
This was a great use of extra fresh strawberries! I have a customer at work who brings me baskets of strawberries from her farm almost weekly, and wanted to make something I could bring in for my coworkers. I loved how they turned out! I read in a bunch of other reviews to add up to 1 cup extra four, so I rounded up to 2 cups total and figured I would add more at the end if needed, and I'm so glad I didn't do a whole cup extra! It was so thick I called my husband in to help me mix it after I added the berries. The lid to my cinnamon container came off, so I got a little more than 1tsp, but I liked it anyways, because you could really taste the cinnamon. They turned out amazing, and the fresh berry taste was GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lauraritchey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Santa Maria, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
I made this recipe exactly as is only I used gluten free flour and they were really good! Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
These cam out wonderful. I had fresh frozen strawberries. I used old fashioned rolled oats. I did not have quick oats. They are chewy crispy goodness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IZECREEMER

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corning, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2007
I can't stop eating these! Good thing they are healthy. I made them even more so by using whole wheat flour, stone ground oats, and less butter- 6tbs. rather than 8. I was out of cinnamon so added a few dashes of clove and nutmeg. They turned out GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
I had great success with frozen strawberries, honey instead of white sugar, and a handful of dark chocolate chips thrown in. Also -- be liberal with the baking soda! It makes for a lighter cookie. (I think I used 1.5 teaspoons)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palo Alto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
I added three cups frozen strawberries, microwaved them for 1 min to get the chill out, ruff chopped, added 1/4 more flour, blended the oats to a fine powder, added dark chocolate chunks, substituted the butter for banana, substituted the sugar with raw honey, substituted the milk with coconut milk. Cookies turned out amazing. My friend made the same recipe but used crisco instead of butter or egg and she used all oats blended, no flour and had amazing results as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chocochip

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
This recipe is amzing though I added a tad bit more flour. They didnt turn out to be the cookies on the screen but they were flat yet " don't judge a book by it's cover." My parents loved it and my sister too. The only thing is takes awhile to make far longer than 28 minutes!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
I halfed this recipe because I didn't have enough straawberries for a full batch. They were OK. I have to use margarine and soy milk, so that probably changes things a bit. So many other reviews talked of them being too runny? Mine are almost too dry, so I don't know what went wrong. I enjoyed the cookies, they seem "healthy" with the oats. This is a creativ base recipe to use up strawberries. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 932ninja

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gulf Breeze, Florida, USA
Living In: Cantonment, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
This is a very good recipe, I took the advice of other reviews and added an extra 1/2 cup of flour and a bit more oatmeal other than that I followed the recipe exactly. Yes it's a bit sticky, yes it's very cakey but I believe it's supposed to be. Thank you for share as it's difficult to find a strawberry cookie recipe that is quick and easy to do
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States