Fresh Strawberry-Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
I did not care for this recipe at all. I should have read the other reviews before making it. Recipe came out soupy and I baked them anyway and they came out flat. Added more flour, baking soda, cinnamon and oats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
I took one of the advice posted and added more flour and rolled oats. It came out great! I also only used whole-wheat flour and brown sugar. I made them pretty big and they didn't spread out so I had to cook them extra long. I baked them for 20 mins and they came out great. Healthy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cliffside Park, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2008
I thought it would be fun and tasty to make cookies with fresh strawberries. Took them to a BBQ at the bosses house. Wow, how embarrassing. I'm known amongst friends for being good at baking. I should not have brought these mushy cookies, the strawberries themselves tasted good, but the rest of the cookie was such an unpleasant texture. Very, very disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
Definitely had to add 1 cup extra flour and added 1 tsp of baking powder. I used a larger cookie scoop and only yielded 30 cookies, but baked them for 12-14 minutes. They are very cakey, but had a great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRIAM01

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Weirton, West Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
These were just ok...even with extra flour they were still runny. More like a cake texture than a cookie- taste was good, just too 'cakie'....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trumpet Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Blackstone, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
I added a 1/2 cup more flour because they were so runny and baked them between 8-10 minutes and they were better than the original recipe but still don't know if I'd make them again. Good flavor just very runny mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2007
I was extremely disappointed. They were way too sticky and spread out. It's just not a good cookie recipe but the idea was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by menasheep

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evening Shade, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
It was pretty good, but the listed cooking time was too low and my beutiful work turned into floppy cookies! Add a couple more minutes and they will be PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meerca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2007
They did not cook very well. We ended up adding a little extra flour as per the other reviews. Once they cooled we actually put them BACK IN the oven for about 7 minutes. It helped. They were edible but we wouldn't make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2007
needs much more flour, but once i added that it was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States