Fresh Strawberry-Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 24, 2014
I made this recipe exactly as is only I used gluten free flour and they were really good! Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
This is a very good recipe, I took the advice of other reviews and added an extra 1/2 cup of flour and a bit more oatmeal other than that I followed the recipe exactly. Yes it's a bit sticky, yes it's very cakey but I believe it's supposed to be. Thank you for share as it's difficult to find a strawberry cookie recipe that is quick and easy to do
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
I halfed this recipe because I didn't have enough straawberries for a full batch. They were OK. I have to use margarine and soy milk, so that probably changes things a bit. So many other reviews talked of them being too runny? Mine are almost too dry, so I don't know what went wrong. I enjoyed the cookies, they seem "healthy" with the oats. This is a creativ base recipe to use up strawberries. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 932ninja

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gulf Breeze, Florida, USA
Living In: Cantonment, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
I added three cups frozen strawberries, microwaved them for 1 min to get the chill out, ruff chopped, added 1/4 more flour, blended the oats to a fine powder, added dark chocolate chunks, substituted the butter for banana, substituted the sugar with raw honey, substituted the milk with coconut milk. Cookies turned out amazing. My friend made the same recipe but used crisco instead of butter or egg and she used all oats blended, no flour and had amazing results as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chocochip

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
This recipe is amzing though I added a tad bit more flour. They didnt turn out to be the cookies on the screen but they were flat yet " don't judge a book by it's cover." My parents loved it and my sister too. The only thing is takes awhile to make far longer than 28 minutes!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
They have a great taste...But i am very disappointed. I just baked this today, for my friend's birthday. My cookies A. didn't turn out like the picture, B. they wouldn't come off the wax paper, i had to scrape them off the ungreased cookie sheet and they were way too soft in the middle and just fell apart. I used up the entire batch and it was all like this. I don't know if i did something wrong, i followed the recipe to exact measurements...and it just turned out trashy, and i don't want to give my best friend skanky looking cookies. I should have went with a basic sugar cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Tastes like strawberry oatmeal. Only okay taste. May need to modify dry ingredients before making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
They're ok. Mine ended up with a cake-like texture, which I typically like in a cookie. I have done a lot of baking, so I did take it upon myself to "tweak" the recipe as other reviewers were suggesting. I used 2 1/4 cups flour instead of 1 1/2 cups, I added 1/2 t salt, 1/2 t baking powder and eliminated the 1/4 cup milk (thinking that's why people were getting the "runny" consistency... I thought the milk was a little odd in there). I added 1/2 cup chocolate chips at the end too. I just realized that I missed that last 1/4 cup sugar when I wrote down the recipe, so I added some to the batter that I haven't cooked yet and I'm sure that'll make a difference in the flavor. Not sure I can even fairly rate them since I switched up the recipe so much though... ;o|
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
This recipe was challenging, Following the recipe as is, the mix came out runny. So I added a little more flour a little more oats, as suggested. I also put my strawberries on a paper towel to dry them a tad. The recipe that came of this was hard to cook, the edges would turn brown around ten minutes but the centers would be undercooked. With that being said I had about 10 that came out alright, but were more cake-y than cookie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
Unfortunately, I was not impressed. The flavor was great, however, even with taking suggestions by other reviewers into consideration, the cookies still didn't turn out all that well. I think they can definitely do without the milk. I upped the flour to 2 cups, and the oats to 1 1/2 cups. They held together while baking, but they are just extremely moist. I also increased cook time to 11 minutes, which helped without burning the cookies. The flavors are definitely there! I just need to do a bit of tweaking...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States