Fresh Strawberry Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Churro_Cupcakes123
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Love this recipe!! After I put the tipping on I sprinkled a bit of cinnamon on top to make more festive. To make them into cupcakes, fill about 2/3 to line batter. Use about 2 to 3 strawberrys for each cupcake top with topping and bake at same temperature for 22 minutes. Poke with tooth pick, if it comes out clean, take out and let cool for 10 minutes enjoy!!!!! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
This was delicious! I gave four stars because the crumble topping was a touch too sugary and made my teeth hurt ever so slightly. Next time I make it, I'll probably put a little less sugar in the topping. Other than that, it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joderita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Sooo yummy and easy! Per other reviews I did add 1tsp vanilla, reduced the sugar from 3/4C to 1/2C, and used brown sugar instead of white for the topping, with a few dashes of cinnamon mixed in. I had closer to 2C strawberries and it needed an extra 10 min to get the middle cooked. These would be GREAT as a loaf or muffins!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkhurt

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Tasty and easy enough to make with a hangover on a Saturday morning. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
This was so good! Made for church hospitality. It turned out really good using half Splenda and half sugar. I also substituted Smart Balance for most of the butter in the thing with good results. People raved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
This was great!!!!! I love it.... Can wait for my husband to try some!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
This was delicious, even my fussy granddaughter liked it. Read the other reviews and cut back on the salt. Also, I added 1 c. sour cream and cut back on the milk to 1/4 c. I also used half brown sugar and white sugar for topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tiffany Hill
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
I went strawberry picking and decided to make this with my freshly picked strawberries. I took the advice of others and reduced the salt to 1/2 tsp and added the 1/2 tsp vanilla extract. For the crumble I used 1/4 c white sugar and 1/4 c brown sugar. Once it was baked through I removed it from the oven and sprinkled with ground cinnamon (I didn't put it prior to baking so it wouldn't burn). It is delicious!! It was so simple to make and presents wonderful flavor. I love how the cake is moist. I will definitely be adding this recipe to my binder and using it again. I'll be making this next month with fresh picked blueberries and raspberries!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Hill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
I had a last minute get together with some family friends and needed something easy. This was a huge hit. I didn't have any strawberries but I used raspberries instead and I omitted the coconut in the topping. I also used a muffin pan and they came out looking gourmet! Looked like something from a bakery! I'm very pleased with how simple, but still fresh and home made this was. Will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Strawberry Cake from Scratch

This impressive cake is rich with the flavor of real strawberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States