Fresh Strawberry Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 26, 2014
We loved this! Very easy to make too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason Cummins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Friendship, New York, USA
Living In: Cuba, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
I made it today and it was perfect!! I did add lots of strawberries in it. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jazzy

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
Oh my word, what a delicious recipe! So easy to make even for someone who hasn't baked a cake in a very long time and is also a pretty rubbish cook!!! I used extra strawberries and added a teaspoon of vanilla extract to the batter. I also put less salt and used a stevia and white sugar blend for the batter and brown sugar for the crumble topping as per other reviews. A huge thank you to Sue Walker for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Awesome recipe. I used 1/2 cup white sugar and 1/4 cup brown sugar. And I had blackberries too on hand so I used 1 cup of chopped strawberries and 1/2 cup of blackberries. I made this for my wife for Mother's Day breakfast and she loved it. So simple to make too. Will make it again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
It was ok, not amazing, but good. Didn't use the coconut..we hate the stuff. added tsp of vanilla to the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
This is a delicious recipe! You will not be sorry when you make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jedidiah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Oak Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
Delicious! I followed the recipe to a T and it came out really good! You should try it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
This was delish!!!The flavor of the berries and butter really came through well. The coconut was a nice touch in the topping.I used raspberries as that's what I had on hand. I added vanilla to the batter because I add it to nearly everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marybeth Critz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
To my surprise strawberry and coffee flavors go pretty good together. The topping was nice and crunchy, and the coconut flaky and delicious. If you use a baking dish smaller than recommended in the recipe you will most likely have to bake longer to compensate for the cakes depth like I did. A week later I used this recipe as a base for a peach and oatmeal breakfast cake. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by linda2d
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
I made this into muffins so I could wrap and freeze some easily for lunches. I used egg substitute of 1T flax/3T water, and white whole wheat flour with good success. They ended up a little dry but I believe I over baked them at 25 minutes. The topping made them appear gooey but when I tested them with a toothpick they were quite done. My fault, but thought I would mention it for reference. As muffins, I only used about half the topping and 2/3 the strawberries. I would fill them a little less next time to get the full 12 servings and more strawberries on each. I do think half the topping was about right for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda2d

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 21-30 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Strawberry Cake from Scratch

This impressive cake is rich with the flavor of real strawberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States